Forget Valentine, EveryDay is Lovers' Day || LOH Contest #172

in Ladies of Hive3 months ago

Forget Valentine’s Day, how do you truly show someone you care? Is it a grand gesture, a thoughtful gift, heartfelt words or something entirely different?


Created by me with Pixellab

Thank you very much for this question (chuckles) I especially like that the question started with forgetting Valentine’s Day because I for one find it silly that we wait to show love only once in a year, that is one day in a whole freaking twelve months. I get that it gives some kind of designation to have a day brought out for such things but I don’t know. Especially the fact that people make it out to be for couples and not just your loved ones…. I don’t want to sound like I’m pained because I’m currently single or that I’m generalizing the whole situation but yeah, these are my opinionsss. Anybody got something to say, say it!

Chile, just like @henrietta27 stated in her post on this same topic, love should be spontaneous. It is seen by your day-by-day actions and words not just the one you do on the 14th of February, okay?? Personally, I understand that people though built similarly are not so similar, and just like that, our beliefs, backgrounds, faces and most of all, love languages differ from one another. My love language may not be same with yours and sometimes we get “lost in translation” (word to Taylor swift) that I may think I’m showing you love or that I love you but you end up feeling not loved. Do you know the 5 love languages? They’re probably more than 5 but these are the most commonly known ones and they are: words of affirmation, acts of service, gifts, quality time, and physical touch. They’re pretty self-explanatory but if you want more knowledge on it, you could search the internet or read the book by Dr. Gary Chapman, “the five love languages”
Now, why did I mention the love languages in my answer, I am still working on figuring out peoples love languages as I meet them but one thing I usually do is ask. So, sidenote: please go figure out your preferred love language or languages because yes, you can have a mix of two of them all, if you’re a chameleon like me.

I know that caring or saying that you care for someone is not enough. The person has to feel that care……so, you try to speak their language (literal or not) for better communication and understanding. A person who prefers quality time would not be fine with you just dropping gifts here and there and leave. And a person who loves giving and receiving gifts might not be so comfortable with you being touchy while showing your appreciation and care. And this, my people are not just for couples but for your family and your friends and other loved ones. Maybe, some other day, well really dive into the topic of love languages.

On a very personal note, I do not like grand gestures but I appreciate them and would do it for a loved one who wants it but I really prefer gifts giving no matter how big or small it is, I’m good with words too mostly written ………. So, I could write a note, poem or sing you songs. And if I love you, I want you spend time with you, it doesn’t matter if we don’t talk while at it, but I just want to stay around you. like I said, I can be whatever you like just as a chameleon of you’re my loved one and not in a condescending way please and likewise, if its thoughtful, genuine, and not one of my dislikes, I’m pretty appreciative as can be. In the end, we try as much as we can and being humans, we have limits. So, we also learn to not count the limitations and imperfections and well, just love.

Love can take any form, shape, size or whatever…. Letting go, holding tight, giving gifts, staying and not leaving. If its genuine and true and pure……its love that should be appreciated. Lovers’ day is not on 14th February. Every day is lovers’ day and lovers include all your loved ones, tuhhh!

Your comments, upvotes and reposts are deeply appreciated by @mesonia 🌹. Muah, thank you 💖

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

You are absolutely right lady, showing love to one another should be a daily thing. It should be pure and unbiased

I feel good to know that you see reasons with me sis

I think the same as you, my friend, the day of love should be every day, showing and giving love to the people we care about, I think that this way, the world would be different. Greetings and hugs.

Thank you for stopping by @marivic10 ..... appreciate you , sis

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mesonia and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Happy Valentine's @mesonia everyday.

Hahaha, thank you kerris @kerrisravehill

View or trade LOH tokens.


@mesonia, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

So true, showing love should have no limit, day or time. Thanks for the mention as well

I had to...I enjoyed reading your post. Thank you too

I totally agree, Valentine's Day shouldn't be the only time we show love!

Your point about love languages is spot-on – understanding someone's preferred way of receiving love is key to truly connecting.

Asking someone their love language is such a thoughtful way to personalize your care. ️

And hey, chameleons like us can adapt our actions to show love in different ways!

Sure gifts are awesome, but quality time, words of affirmation, and acts of service all speak volumes too.

It's about finding what resonates with the person you care about.

Love isn't perfect, but the effort and genuine connection matter most.

Every day is a chance to celebrate loved ones, and you are right, not just partners!

Thanks for sharing your insightful perspective!

!DHEDGE
#freecompliments

Awww , this is such a beautiful comment @meraki7578 and you know what ? Thanks for validating this chameleon's skills. Thank you 💖

Stay happy and keep smiling, sis.

!ALIVE !HUG !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@meraki7578, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mesonia and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/6 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Dear @mesonia, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @meraki7578.
(1/3)

@mesonia! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ meraki7578. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @meraki7578! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo

@meraki7578 has 7 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

@sagarkothari88 reward 0.05 HP

sagarkothari88 sent 0.050 HIVE to you @mesonia

Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️