Live, love, laugh, woman! || LOH contest #171

in Ladies of Hive3 months ago

For this week @LadiesofHive . Thee contest #171 is brought up by @trucklife-family.

The questions for this week are so thought provoking, inspiring as always and without much talk, we'll present to topics to be discussed and dive into it. Shall we?

1️⃣ What does Women Empowerment mean to you and what are some of your personal experiences that motivated you to think/care about women’s empowerment?
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / 𝐎𝐑 ~
2️⃣ What would you like to say to young women today, what advice would you give them?

What does Women Empowerment meant to me?
Hmmm, let's see. The women rights , Empowerment talk is always one that is somewhat controversial because while some believe that as humans before women, we're supposed to have equal rights and it shouldn't even be a debate,..others believe that women rights should be talked about alongside human rights because if not, they risk the chance of not being treated as humans at all.
Now, what is my take? Well, I like to believe that two truths can coexist sometimes and that there are not just two but probably three or four sides to every story. Who knows? But what I'm driving at is this. It is true that as women that we are human first and naturally, women Empowerment should not be a thing since it's already there but then again, I understand that though women may be somewhat subjective to the man, they can still be treated better. Thus, the women Empowerment talk.

The women Empowerment talk is not just about the rights to me where a woman should be allowed to do this and that and this and that but it is also medium of uplifting women. For instance, it is not discrimination of any sort but say as a worker at maybe a restaurant you want to rant about your day at work and get encouraged or understood, you wouldn't go to a lawyer or an office worker who wouldn't get what you're saying. I must say that individually, a person may try to understand you but to be real, it'll take effort. So, in such a case, you try to approach a person in the same line of work , right?
Exactly! A woman always needs a woman by her side. Now I don't care what you say or think but the truth is, be it a sister, a mother, a friend, a stranger who just compliments you on the road....women need women's advice, support, care , compliment or whatever and that right there is what i think of as women Empowerment. There are things a woman would say that only a woman would understand and yes, its just what it is just like here , in the @ladiesofhive community.

Do I have personal experiences that make me think of care about women Empowerment?
Wellll, ever heard of the female and more program? I participated in it one time in high school and ever since then, I kind of cared about women empowerment. Now call it societal problem or whatever but you will agree with me that as women, we have body standards to meet, face standards to meet, this and that standards and while some of us really don't care and own up to ourselves? Once in a blue moon , it always catches up to us and that is when we remind ourselves not to be validated by others and that right there is women Empowerment.
I like it when I get a compliment from a lady telling me I look good or smell good and I feel even better when I give these compliments and these women smile at me. That to me, is woman empowerment. An empowered woman empowers other women and even the man.

Empowerment does not just mean the physical but also the mental agility or training to face certain things questioning your worth, your look, your voice and ish. It can be hard. It can be hard to stay empowered but we can do it. And women Empowerment I think isn't just about oh! Feminism, fighting for rights...I think it's about understanding that a community is always stronger and that, it's just a group of ladies hanging out and being friends as they should. You get me? Ha! Yes, it's a fun hangout to be there for each other

What would I like to say to young women today, what advice would you give them?
This one would be a quick one and as a young woman myself who is still learning and unlearning..it might just be for us all. I read a poem by rupi Kaur, it's titled "the sun and her flowers" and I cannot remember the page number or title but I remember reading this page where she talked about things she would have told her mother before her mother got married to her dad. She said she would have told her mom not to let her children or her husband drain her individuality from her. If you would like, I recommend that poetry books. As a woman, its normal to lose ourselves in love towards people in our life but we must learn not to sacrifice so much that we are left feeling empty. You're allowed to not feel okay sometimes, take your time and get yourself together. Do whatever you must to make yourself feel good or happy as long as it doesn't hurt anyone but please remember, you're good! It's in your nature to be good and feel good. You just have to find the rooting and help it sprout. It might take time but it'll be worth it. Thank you

Your comments, upvotes and reposts are deeply appreciated by @mesonia 🌹

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @mesonia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mesonia and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@mesonia, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Women empowerment is very well written here. Any act that brings happiness to women or an act of giving and taking respect is definitely women empowerment. It can be from your close ones or ffrom strangers. Nyc one.

Yes, shamis. You got it, and I feel good to know that you agree with me on my thoughts on women Empowerment

Here's to uplifting one another. Thank you for responding @mesonia xx

Thank you, fam.