New Season: new choices || LOH Contest #166

in Ladies of Hive4 months ago

Its a new year and the resolutions are flying in but I noticed a lot of people accepted the realization that's there's no new you in a new year thus no more, new year, new me manifestations per se but since it's still a new year, it gives this sense of new beginning be it real or not...so, we can choose to do things differently or start a new if I may say!

For this week's contest, it's all about the lessons learned and what mistakes you'll try to avoid. Well, what you'll start to do differently. Thus, the question;

what would you do differently or start doing for yourself next year?

For clarifications, the next year in this context is this year that had started but well, there's always a next year (if you get the joke, you can laugh...if not, let's continue).

For one, I plan on growing. It may seem like a loose typical answer but you can only really understand as much as you can. This year, I really just hope to not only grow in age but in every possible way that I can.
Last year, I did have quite a stumble here and there but most importantly, I've picked up some lessons from my experiences.

Uhmm, this year I'm planning on carefully avoiding the mistakes that I made from the lessons I learned while still being true to myself.
I've always been big on the ideology of self-love but it's time to take it seriously like actually practice it well. Romanticising my life and not just others like I used to and oh well, create my beautiful fantasy world... really wouldn't want to lose my spice ,you know. Haha!

Learn, I'll pick it up from where I dropped it and oh just learn! Not lessons this time from mistakes! Just learning because I want to and they say, no knowledge is a waste and yes. Courses....in class and out class, novels, books, workshops. Exactly! In a few words, learn and read. As much as I can

Go out more! I've always been an indoors person. And I just know that going out is something I should start doing.... going out for a walk, to buy food, to preach, to eat, to a date! Well, that's the plan
And then, starting some side businesses. Honestly, I've been a scared to even try this one because will I be able to sell? Will people buy? Will I say the right things? But ah! I can never be really ready!! But I'm willing to give it a try now. So, uhm....your words of encouragement, support however and whichever way will be deeply appreciated y'all. If I do start, I can make posts on it,. Right?....you'll support me, right?
I don't know. I'll try not to overthink it all, Chile 😂

But yeah ....I'm not going to be hard on myself. Grow, get love and good relationships on hive and offline, and just live, love, laugh 😊. It's already a new day everyday and a new year every year and a new opportunity to do things differently. Fighting!


PS: all photos are original

Your comments, upvotes and reposts are deeply appreciated by @mesonia 🌹

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Starting a side business is a wonderful goal. I hope you achieve it soon.
You don't have to think about it too much, people will surely buy from you if it's what they want😉.

It's been over a month since this comment. I like to sometimes think it's better late than never. I'll soon kick off the business. Thank you for you comment

It's a good idea to have a side hustle like a business.
It may flourish depending on your approach towards it.
Try it out.

Yes, you're right. I would try it out first and if it doesn't work, I'll go back to the drawing board again

Haha don't think too hard, just start the business already. We never know what would work out fine for us when we don't give it a chance anyways.

Will do....

image.png
!LADY

You have already used the number of tips you had for the day. Please try again tomorrow or buy more LOH tokens to send more tips.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@mesonia, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

untitled.gif
Happy new year lady thank you for your blog
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@brittandjosie, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mesonia and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/17 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Congratulations @mesonia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

If you can't see the image, open this post on inleo.io