SOlo trip or no?? ||LOH contest #175

in Ladies of Hive2 months ago

Hello, beautiful people………been a while. So, a little update on where I’ve been? Apparently, were writing exams and I was told that I have exams to write. I was surprised, so, I’ve been trying to recover from the shock -hahaha. This is the #175th edition of the @ladiesofhive contest and I so as much did not want to miss it. On todays edition of answering contest questions, here goes:

Travelling brings so much freedom. Have you ever been on a solo trip or would like to do it in future? Share your experience with us and what advice would you like to give to other ladies here to have a successful solo trip.

Traveling is such a fun thing to do giving the liberty to experience nature, people and to just take in the scenery of life. Yes, it brings freedom. I have travelled from place to place but it was never like going on a trip or something like that but going on a trip is something I would definitely love to experience and try out. Now, because I can be both introverted and extroverted, I tend to want to solo trip and also to experience travelling with my friends or partner.

Personally, I want to go to different places and experience different culture, music and time. The world is so small yet so diverse and the beauty in the diversity is alluring just like the way that we humans are so similar yet so different in the way we speak, talk and think. The few times I have travelled kinda, I always enjoy sitting by the window side and unless there’s an emergency or an important reason why I can’t, I go to the extent of waiting for the next bus just to sit by the window side and be alone but when I’m with someone I know and like, I never want to leave the persons side and, in a situation, where I get the two plus snackssss, I’m the happiest being on earth.


A picture I took while enroute to somewhere I can't remember but yes, straight from the gallery

My comfort zone is something I love to stay in but have been planning to leave and try new things. the many times I went for wat you might call a trip, it was usually due to school related tings maybe a school trip to the airport, a resort and the likes of it. They’re trips but I don’t count them as one because to and for me, I have to experience the place. I want to stay for some time and savor the experience, you know? So, yes, I have been in talks with some friends for a trip to someplace but since were students, school work and funds have been delaying the plans but its something I still see us doing.

For solo trip, I would definitely try but I have to have some self-defense, skills and tools ……the world though so beautiful, can be a scary place especially for women and touring ones at that. So, yes. I think self-defense tools and skills should be a must have for ladies or anyone going on a trip, solo or not. And, if you have the money, hire a local or guard especially if its far from home and if you’re the religious type, please pray. Well, that’s right about it. For the trip with my partner, it’ll be between us ………when I find him – hahaaha. Uhm mm, Chile I Gotta go. bye

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

It would be nice to spend some good amount of time to experience the adventure thoroughly. It is very exciting and along the way you meet new people, learn about new cultures and experience new foods. It's all a part of the wholesome experience

It sure is....I would love to experience it someday

A solo trip gives such sense of freedom and independence!

If we travel alone we do need to have a little knowledge of self-defense just in case, but the experience of living the adventure alone should be very exciting.

Travel alone is exciting and frightening, one does need to know how to get out of sticky situations quickly, very rewarding learning new cultures and traditions.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mesonia and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/16 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

mesonia, joanstewart sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mesonia and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (16/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@mesonia, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.