LOH#167: My Most Unique person and moment in 2023.

in Ladies of Hive4 months ago

IMG_20210521_161736_392.jpg

Hello Wonderful Ladies of Hive, I feel really elated to be a part of this week's contest. Let me thank you already for viewing my blog.

The topics for this week are really interesting and it feels so good to participate in the contest as I will be talking about that one person and special moment that I want to thank for making 2023 a great year for me. I would like to at this point establish that 2023 was my best year since ever I was born because up until last year, I had never experienced the level of joy and happiness that I had before. I kept wondering if life was only about struggles, challenges, ups and downs without a moment of lasting joy. It seemed like I never recorded a year I stay for a complete 365 days without having to breakdown over one situation or the other, (that's a story for another day).

I am sure you must be wondering what made my 2023 so special but not to worry, that's exactly what we are here to talk about. Seriously, I haven't still gotten over my March-April experience of last year. There had not been any year in my life that was as smooth as the year 2023. You may not understand but I will try to be explicit about it.

For the records, I got married in 2023. My wedding ceremony was on 1st April and this date will ever remain a remarkable date in my life. The ceremony was indeed a successful one against all odds. Prior to the ceremony, there was an economic crises in my country which almost made it impossible to host a function of such magnitude. Our government had come up with the "cashless policy" that wasn't easy to adjust to. There wasn't physical cash available to put things in place and buying through cash transfer was equally not easy as there was always network issues. I remember one of those days I went shopping for the event, after making the transfer, I had to wait at the mall for more than an hour or two because the sales rep didn't receive the cash transfer and there was no way he was going to let me move away with the items without confirming payment. It was really a difficult time but amidst all of these, my wedding ceremony was top notch.

The ceremony recorded about three thousand people in attendance. The crowd itself was mind-blowing and to imagine that such number came out just to witness two love birds exchange marital vows was really amazing. My family, friends and well wisher came from all nooks and crannies. My husband had a whole lot of people coming from different angles to back him up. Oh! I was beautifully dressed in my white wedding gown and the feeling of having that gown on was quite heavenly. Such a unique moment I had always been looking forward to having. I could literally feel Goss bombs on me when I walked down the aisle and when we were both exchanging our vows.

IMG_5161.JPG

I didn't see it coming, I didn't expect it to come up that early in the year. Though I was already dating my husband then, he didn't propose and I kept expecting his proposal. I kept waiting and to be sincere, was was tired and already planning to move on. Don't ask why, I didn't want to be caged or tied down by a man for too long. On the evening of 14th February of the same year 2023, my husband proposed and it was one joyous moment for me. After the proposal, I thought the wedding was going to be in the next year or maybe towards the end of the year, say November or December. I didn't know my husband was not having such a long time in mind. That is why he remains that one special person I keep thanking for making my 2023 such a great year. Indeed, if I wasn't blessed with a man like him, I really do not know what the year would have been like. He came up with the date to the amazement of both families and friends. Seriously, I wasn't sure it was going to happen because the date was too close but to my surprise, my husband did everything to make the event happen as at the time he fixed for it. His commitment to making the event a successful remains commendable. He is just the best!

I had a lot of good times in the past year but my grand wedding ceremony was my best moment. I was blessed with and by lots of people in the past year but the gift of my husband, my king, my solace and the love of my life was the best gift ever. I am looking forward to having another round of fascinating moments this year.

Thank you lovelies for reading till the end.

I am @mharvis

Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mharvis and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (20/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Congratulations @mharvis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

First of all, congratulations on your wedding. Things do happen unexpectedly but it was I guess your fate to walk down the aisle with your man. After circumstances, your wedding was successful and I was awed when you said you had three thousand guests. Are you guys celebrities or some sort haha. It was such a huge number of visitors.
You look stunning in your white gown !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mharvis and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you very much for engaging.
Don't be too amazed,the wedding was held in a college we both attended and because it was in a student community, the number of guest multiplied beyond our expectations.

Congratulations on your wedding my friend, a moment without a doubt unforgettable for any woman. Blessings and success in this new stage of your life. Thanks for participating.

Thank you very much. I really appreciate.

If I haven't done so before, I will say it now... I wish you a blessed, fruitful and fulfilling life of your marriage and new family @mharvis ❤️