You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The biggest lies about women... aren't actually lies? | Ladies of Hive #133

in Ladies of Hivelast year (edited)

I've hated the word cute since I was a little girl because it just sounds patronising, as you say.

After hearing men try to justify themselves, I had to look it up and I saw this.

I appreciate direct speech, so I'd rather be told "I want to fuck you" than someone speaking "cute".

Sort:  

100%. Why not just say what you mean? If anything, I think that's more of a compliment to a woman, and speaks well of one's self-confidence. It takes guts to say you're attracted to somebody, so why not win yourself easy points by just doing that instead?

I could never call someone I'm attracted to cute. It sounds vaguely illegal xD

I could never call someone I'm attracted to cute. It sounds vaguely illegal

🤣
😆