What I can do as a woman?

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hello ladies hivers!!!

How are you ladies here?I hope you are all doing great today.

Its my first time to post in this community and I will share on this blog the things I did even if I am a woman but being a woman does'nt stop me from doing what a man can do.

A Woman like me can do whatever a man can do

Wayback when I was a teenager every saturday or every vacation I am working at the farm.Since we are living at the mountainous area and my parents are both farmers.

Every time I don't have classes I am helping my parents at the farm ,one time my father was comparing me to our neighbor who was a teenager also but she's not studying ,she's working at the farm with her parents ,my father was comparing me with her and my father was amazed on how she works at her young age.I am little bit sad knowing it and I understand what my father wants.

So ,everytime I don't have classes I am helping my parents at the farm ,at the rice field as well.

I helped my father harvesting his rice plants ,and not only for harvesting but from the planting process I helped him ,It did'nt matter to me if my nails in feet amd hands gets dirty from the mud ,I wanted to helped him and I don't want that he can say that I can't do what the other woman can do.

Its not that easy to be working in the ricefield ,aside of the stong heat of the sun ,it was a very tiring job.

There was a time that I helped my father palnting the rice under the heat of the sun ,after having our lunch I able to take a nap and I woke up around 5pm ,my parents did'nt awaken me coz they know I was exhausted .In the next morning ,my father told me not to work in the farm ,I will be the one who do our laundry.

Everytime my father was harvesting our small coconut farm,anyway its not our land ,its owned by my grandfather and my father was the caretaker of it.I experienced carrying heavy things ,the coconut.From gathering the old coconut to cooking it ,I always there to helped my father .

And if its not the seasons of harvesting ,we are making the panggatong ,or the wood that was used for cooking ,from cutting the trees ,to gathering it and let it dry and then take to our buyer I was there to helped my father.It was'nt an easy job for me ,I am already a young lady that time and I ashamed of someone looks at me carrying those heavy things and doing that things which is mostly doing by boys but I said to my self that I need to help my parents.

After I finished highschool ,I was working as a salesday and after 10months I was assigned as a stock holder and a lot of times I carried those heavy stocks.Since our mens staff is only the security guards and not all the time I can asked their help ,so I need to do my job by my own ,carrying those heavy stocks from the stock room to the selling area.

Many said and think that I am a lesbian but not ,I am a straight woman but looks like a man.

But I don't have any regrets of what I was doing before ,i
It is proven that a woman can do what the man can do.

Salute to all the woman whose working and shown the world that we as a woman can do whatever a man can do.And so on for the men who can do whatever a woman can do.

FB_IMG_1658135515462.jpg

FB_IMG_1658135497651.jpg

FB_IMG_1658135492426.jpg

FB_IMG_1658135507594.jpg

I may look feminine in this photos but believe me ,I experienced working those jobs that mostly did by man.😊

Thats all for my blog today ,thank you for dropping by.

Love,
@mitch18

Sort:  

Congratulations @mitch18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wonderful post, women are strong and hard working.

Thank you so much for dropping by🥰

Kagwapa kaayo sis uyy 😍🥰✨ Maka proud kaayo ka sis ayy, strong woman ❤

Sa camera rana sis hihi.
Thank you sis ,kani laging pobre sis maka trabaho nalang yag bug-at nga trabahoon.

Mao gyud sis ayy, relate jud ko ana 😊✨ Pero laban lang jud tas life sis uyy ❤

Lage sis ,laban lang gyud ta bahalag magkinaunsa hihi

Yes, women can do anything right now without borders. Planting with the high heat of the sun is draining energy. That's why I am so proud of farmers.

Ang hirap na trabaho talaga yan.
I am glad that someone like you is appreciating the effort and the hardworks of some farmers😊

Hello @mitch18
Welcome to Ladies of Hive.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you.

You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you so much🥰

Di lalim tita nuh? Pero nindot jud makatabang sa ginikanan bahalag mabuwad sa init ba. Kami pud sauna tua kanunay sa abakhanan para mutabang.

Lage dae ,mayu gani ning mga manghud nko kay wa ka agi sa ako naagian ,yahay kajo pinukaw pa para mokaon ,ako sa una pukawon kay mag dung ag😁

Kami tanan tita nakaagi jud hihi

Hello and kumusta! 😊

I wanted to say hi and that u are surely a strong woman! 💪 (u also do NOT look like a man at all.. very beautiful lady)

I offer u any help or answer some questions about hive. I am on here 5 years na. :)

ok, ttyl,

Wow ,thats great to know that you are here for a long time.Hoping I can find success here.
Nice to meet you.