149 LOH: My Most Embarrassing Moment

in Ladies of Hive8 months ago

Hi ladies, I'm excited to participate in this amazing community's weekly prompt. Welcome to my blog and today I will be writing on my most embarrassing moment ever.

As a child who grew up with an average working class parents, I'm privilege to have almost what I needed if I behave reasonably and follow house rules set by my parents. So in preparations for my high school graduation, my school ordered all students to be on black suit for the day, so i've concluded with my Mom that a colored block heels will be perfect to compliment my look on that day and she had agreed to buy me new heels for the graduation.

photo-1590099033615-be195f8d575c.jpeg
Source

But on getting to school and discussing with my friends, I discovered that I'm the only one among them that would be wearing block heels, others are planning to wear pencil heels.

On the long run they convince me in changing the type of heels I'm buying and when I got home, I told my Mom that I don't want block heels again that I've change my mind to wear pencil heels.

Mom was so furious at me telling Dad that she won't accept to buy me a shoe I won't be convenient in but Dad told her to accept my wish cause it's my graduation and not hers.

She accepted and took me to the mall to buy my black suit with colored pencil heels, I was excited and thank my parents for granting my wish, I didn't know I've bought what that will embarrass me.🤣

When I got to school on the graduation day, the first activities was the valedictory service which went well and I rocked my pencil heels perfectly well.

Myself and friends were also happy because we rocked different colors of pencil heels which makes lot of our classmates very jealous of us.

After the service then the party began, I went go out of the hall to snap some pictures. So as I was about to join my friends to dance in excitement I twisted my ankle and I fell to the ground at the back of the hall, at that moment I didn't know whether to cry or tell the ground to swallow me. My friends quick helped me up while those that notice the fall were just laughing uncontrollably.

When I noticed the looks of the people I pretended nothing happened and decided to still join the dance but as I stood up I felt a sharp pain in my ankle, it was then it's done on me that I've actually bought what I can't pay for. Thankfully one of my friends had a slipper in her bag, I wore that till the end of the party and I went home limping.

It was an embarrassing moment for me at the school but I shaked it off as if nothing happened but the worst of it was when I got home, when I saw the face and laughter of My Mom and Older Sister I bursted into tears which makes me to be ashamed of myself. Since that day till now, you can't see me wearing any pencil heels shoe, I've sticked to my more convenient block low heels to avoid stories that touches the heart🤣🤣

Thanks for stopping by and have a nice weekend 😘

Sort:  

Pencil heels is not for the weak. I prefer block heels as they offer more balance. It is still elegant to me too. Way more elegant than walking like a wobbling chicken 😂

Lol, it's the "wobbling chicken" for me🤣🤣🤣🤣. Pencil heels isn't for the faint hearted and I can't try it again in my life
Thanks for reading through friend

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 171 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

I was thinking while reading this that you broke your ankle! I'm glad you didn't! I don't do heels as my feet have issues with all shoes anymore, but also, heels would be disastrous for me as, shall we say, my coordination can change from day to day and some are better than others! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!

I was luck not to have broken ankle but it got swollen the second day. Thanks for visiting lady

You are very welcome!🤗💜

1000140008.gif

The pleasure is mine