Lessons learned from this year

Hello! Welcome to my blog. It's my first time writing in this community and I am so excited to share with amazing people my thoughts.

image source

This year, for me was full of mixed emotions. One minutes am all up doing one thing or the other, and the next minute, I'm confused on what to do and how to start. And most times, I feel like I haven't done anything.

image source

One of the lessons I learnt this year is that "I only have myself; no one is coming to save me". There are hard days I didn't know how I was going to survive but I knew I can't let it take the best of me. This year made me realize and understood how important it is to acknowledge mistakes and find means to live with it if it can't be fixed. We are bound to make mistakes and no one is above it. The earlier I realize I was all alone and no one is coming to save me, I made up my mind to put in all my best and never expect anything from anyone or anywhere.

Making peace with the past isn't something everyone could do but I did it. I embraced the past, understood that there was absolutely nothing I could do to get back the opportunities I missed due to some reasons I thought was valid. I understood that I had no control over the past, but I can fix the present. Hence, everyday I made up my mind to be productive. I speak affirmative words to myself and I pat myself on the head. I give myself random hugs and reprimand myself when I didn't do well. I made sure to be a productive woman and the only way to do that is to self invest.

image source

I have always been the type to push people around me to do better. I see what they could venture into or learn that'll make them a better version of themselves and I always follow them up just to make sure they are still doing it. I motivate and push them when they're tired. But when it comes to myself, there is always a one hundred reasons why I have to hold on or can't do it. There is always something holding me back. Reasons why I can't be there or why I feel like I don't belong there.

Later this year, I realize that Self investment is the only thing I could do for myself. I understood that giving myself reasons why I can't do it wouldn't take me anywhere nor make me productive. And since I want to be a productive woman, I have to make sure to do something every day I have the opportunity to see a new day. The only way is to self invest. I registered for professional courses and took classes. Divided my time between working , taking classes, and at the same time understanding that I needed to take a break from work and rest!


image source

One of the bad traits I curb this year is being "anti-social". I spent all my years staying indoor and discarding invites from people. I'm very poor with people relationship but before the year runs out, I went out and met wonderful people and I hope I'm able to keep them. I am still a work in progress though but I know it's just a matter of time.

When I became conscious of my actions and doings, I was able to evaluate myself. It brought me so much happiness and I ended the year visiting an old friend parents, spent days in their house, hanged out with my oldest friends, picked up an old wedding invite I tossed aside and attended. The Bride was so happy to see me and I couldn't describe how happy I was myself. I felt fulfilled and productive. I made someone happy and that really made me happy.

image source

Dear You, it's high time you stop giving yourself reasons why you can't do it. Chanel those thoughts into positivity. Tell yourself why you have to do it and why you can do it. No one is coming to save you. Come out of your shell and see the beautiful things you can do and see the smile you can put on people's faces.

It's a New year and I wish you a happy and prosperous one!

Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @moonconversant and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Achieving small but tangible objectives can build our sense of achievement and positive energy, from there we can have the motivation to deal with the bigger ones.
Happy New year @moonconversant
And welcome to #ladiesofhive ❤️

@kerrislravenhill you are absolutely right. It's really important to achieve small to build positive energy. Thank you for stopping by and warm welcome. I wish you a prosperous new year 🎊

I felt like you were teaching me the lessons you've learnt last year too, I appreciate reading this from you sis.
!LADY
!BBH

View or trade LOH tokens.


@merit.ahama, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @moonconversant and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@moonconversant! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @merit.ahama. (2/5)

@merit.ahama I'm glad you found it worthwhile. Thank you for getting involve. I appreciate you sis.
!LADY
!BBH ... Do you mind telling me the meaning of BBH?

Your LOH token balance is not sufficient to send tips. Please hold a minimum of 25 LOH tokens to send tips.

@moonconversant, sorry! You need more $BBH to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 1000.0 BBH balance.

More $BBH is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

It's like the LOH command you use to gift token to another... But you'll need to hold at least 1000 of it to be able to use the command.

Oops, 1000, that's a lot. Thank you for sharing with me. I hope I get to the stage of sharing with others as well.

That's a very important thing to learn, I wish you continue growing!

@danigada18 thank you for checking up on my post and the wishes.