You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyone's Invited

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

I've known plenty of good guys when they start matey... but in the end they become bad. Dunno if it's institutionalisation, contamination from being around the sick in society, or just bad eggs to start... dunno. I've always liked to think the best of all people until they aspire to control (no matter the motive). Then I ask why they want it. If a human being just wants to live then they don't want power on those doing the same. They want to live and let live.

If they want to help others do the same the idea of power terrifies them from the sheer weight of responsibility it holds... This I Know personally. I've worked my backside off for many people that most would call "council estate slags" who were actually good people doing the best they know how. I've had colleagues who feel the same who are good people.

I'm gonna hammer out a post on the topic here soon. Doubt it will be seen by many, but I'm hoping folks on team UK see it. I've worked in these channels and it used to be my career... I think we need a change in culture personally. Not laws, not new wave female empowerment (nothing is more disempowering), but a change in culture.

Sort:  

It's a global issue, and happens everywhere, but I think there are just too many issues all around the world, and at the end of the day is which issue makes the most noise and rises to the top of the agenda. I have a feeling this will blow up as I fully agree with you, this isn't about female empowerment, but change in culture, in both male and female.

Look forward to your post @mudcat36