Voice of craft female of Pakistan.

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

Pakistan is among world’s old civilization it has rich history of rich art and culture. There are many things to see and learn from them, in today’s post I would like to introduce with you some craft of Pakistani females and their issues.

c039279cfc6c691b5c45da12af8ba0a5.jpg
Source

According to survey of 2017 The literacy rate measures the percentage of people aged 15 and above who are able to read and write. In 2017, Pakistan's total literacy rate was around 59 percent, with less than 47 percent of women being literate and more than 71 percent of men. Female sector is behind in Education filed in Pakistan that’s why they are moving towards handicraft field to run their kitchen and support their families. There are some well known institutes In Pakistan which are working to empower female sector to earn something instead depending on men. Here I would like to enlist some famous crafts of Pakistani females by which they are earning three times meal and most of them are running their healthy business too.
1649633_womanfromsajawalatstallinsindhcraftfestivalmarchatharkhan_1520016870.jpg
Source

1-Embroidry

2-Dress making

3-Ajrak making

4-Decorating items

5-Rile making

Few days ago I met with some village side female who were doing that type of craft work and I ask them about the price of their handmade items, what they told me it was too shocking for me to hear. One of them reply “We are selling our craft to some fashion designers and they sell our items with their own tag in high prices but what we have its only 3 time meal”, Its due to they don’t have such platform to promote their craft and get paid what they deserve. It is too hard to live in backward areas of Pakistan, but these brave ladies are supporting their families too to educate their child and run their kitchen.

Here are some handmade embroidery design from village ladies you can see the color combination and designs on the fabric how unique and valuable work is done here but they are not being paid well as per their quality of work. By this post I would like to promote their quality of work and want to show you the real handicraft done by them.
nj_baloch_pics_654_.jpg

nj_baloch_pics_655_.jpg

nj_baloch_pics_656_.jpg

nj_baloch_pics_657_.jpg

nj_baloch_pics_658_.jpg

nj_baloch_pics_659_.jpg

nj_baloch_pics_660_.jpg

nj_baloch_pics_720_.jpg

nj_baloch_pics_721_.jpg

Source:
Images taken by me with my Oppo A5s's camera.

Rewards from this post I will donate to those needy ladies of village I told you earlier I posted this post only to promote their work and support them. To help them I need your support too, to promote this post and reblog so that It goes viral on this hive platform. Thank you so for being here.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing @nadirali!
What fabulous work!

kindly reblog my post to to support thanks

Empowering Thank You for using LOH.jpg

My pleasure dear, soon I will post here more things related to ladies fashion and art by ladies.

wonderful depiction of our culture dear. keep writing.