If I had two hours left on earth, what would I do?

My response to the question of @ladiesofhive If you had two hours left on earth, what would you do?

What if we ever land up in this situation, In this time, when you are fully aware that this is it. The end of our journey, in such times, will anything ever matter. I don't think so, anything will matter in this moment, except something which is very precious. All that one will think about is Family, because that is the most precious thing we will hold in that moment.

If I am ever in that state, I mean, death is inevitable, and everyone will reach that state some day or the other, but that awareness that I have only a few last moments, not everyone will have. If I have that awareness all I would want to do would be spend some peaceful moments with my family, my mom, husband, son, daughter, sisters, nephew, niece. I would love to have all of them around me in those moments and bid me a smiling goodbye.

image.png

Those last moments I would want to be with them, laugh and bring back all the good memories of life that we spent together, those fun moments, those trying times, those times when we stood by each other, those times when we overcame our obstacles being there for each other, all the beautiful times that bonded us and made us that one family. The very last moments I would also like to spend meditating and praying for a peaceful Passover, seeking forgiveness from all those who knowingly or unknowingly I would have wronged. I would want to be in a completely peaceful state with no hook ups with anyone or anything.

It is believed that the last moments of our life are very crucial and it decides our journey in the other world. I would want that peaceful transition from this world to the other dimension, I would want to pass off with those thoughts to be in a higher dimension in the other world. To be free from all attachments and all emotions.

What would matter more than this in those last moments. Being happy, peaceful and content with the life gone by and being grateful for the wonderful experience of life will be all that will matter. No matter how life has been, all of that was a part of the learning experience if one would have lived a mindful life.

I would not think of doing anything except for just being with my loved ones, and even if they are not around it would be ok, I would just think of all the wonderful moments of life gone by with my loved ones, all that life had to offer me, think of all of that and be grateful and with the name of God end those final moments of life.

As the saying goes....."What feels like the end is often the Beginnings"

I would like to invite my special ladies @trucklife-family, @riverflows and @taliakerch to participate in this contest

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

Beautifully stated... Takes strength to let your world go..

Sad to think about, but reminiscing would be an easy feeling.

To be free from all attachments and all emotions.
Peaceful!
Thanks for sharing, @nainaztengra.
Good luck with the contest.
Ladies of Hive is here for you. This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by each other's stories. Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or maybe need to learn from others. No matter what it is… do it in Ladies of Hive.
You are not here for yourself alone.
We are here for each other.
Get to know other ladies in the community!
Engage others!
Support one another!
And let us have fun!

Remind me of Tuesday with Morrie, a wonderful book on this subject.

It reminds me of my uncle when he was diagnosed with a degenerative disease that only gave him a couple of years, he left everything, said goodbye to his family and went out to travel the country and the surrounding countries, he died happy doing what he loved

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I have similar thoughts. Even I would want to spend the last hours of my life with my loved ones .


Posted via proofofbrain.io