Ladies of Hive Community Contest #133 - The Role of a Mother

This question of @Ladiesofhive is coming up at a very right time for me.
1️⃣ Single Mothers!
You don't have to be a single mother to share your thoughts on this, as we all must have seen or been close to one, if not been one. They are mothers too, but how different? Do you have any advice for them to keep pushing?

You can check out the recent Contest Here 👉 - Ladies of Hive Community Contest #133


First of all, I must say that I am not a Single Mother and God has been very kind to me to give the best family I could ever ask for in form of my Husband and Son. In my Son's growing up also I have received good amount of help and support from my husband and my mother-in-law. But no matter what as a Mother I do have my challenges and ways to deal with them. Being a Mother is tough you need to keep balancing all the time. My Son is 26 and everyone says that now you must be done with your responsibilities and free. That's not the case. A Mother can never get free from her responsibilities towards their children. Every phase of their life will bring some thing new and a Mother will have to keep dealing with it.

Though I am not as much involved in his life at this stage but time and again I have to when it is needed. Children at this age are just starting to make their lives in their relationships and in their career and they need a handholding or guidance. It is the time when they can get easily carried away with all the life around them and someone has to be there who can guide them. Trust me at that age they think they are ruling the world and they do not want to listen to anyone and it's only a Mother who can influence them to a large extent. A Mother will always wish good for their children and they will guide them with utmost sincerity with no intentions of getting anything out of it.

image.png
Source

At the age that my Son is, soon he will be married and he will have his own family but that does not again mean that I will be completely free, because there will be responsibilities of taking care of Grand Children then. Well, all of these ways of life are different in different parts of the world. In India we still live in joint families with parents and children all living together and taking care of each other. Though nowadays this culture is changing, but my family would like to be together all under one roof.

A Mother can only best understand her child. She will understand his/her strengths and weaknesses and will always be a guiding force for them. When my Son was very small at 3 years of his age, he had issues with his speech. Everyone would force him to speak and think that he is a dumb child. But I knew he had issues and he was not doing it purposely and he needed lot of help to overcome. When he is in pain, I can feel his pain and I want to stand beside him to share that pain. Everyone around will try to bring out some logic in it but as mother I will look at the situation with empathy and compassion.

So many challenges as a Mother a female goes through right from the time a child is born and she needs to stay strong and put up with all of it. But as important it is to dedicate yourself to your children it is also important to not ignore your own-self and your own feelings as well. May be till their age of 4 to 5 you may not be able to do that but once they are above that age, it is important to tell them that even you need some time for yourself and they need to be on their own for a while. I would do that; I would leave my Son with my Mother-in-law and take some time off and space out for my own things.

I don't think so it is so easy to define a role of a mother, it is about anything and everything that goes on with your child at any age. The only difference is when they are young it is physical work and when they grow up it is more about mental work and sometimes physical also. And no matter what she has to always stand strong in front of her child.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

Una nueva participación en las damas de #hive #posh #mujer

You said it very well, the work of a mother never ends, but also, as mothers, it is not something we want to give up, because our children are the most valuable thing we have in this life.

I tell you that in our culture we usually use the phrase "he who gets married, wants a house", referring to the fact that couples need their own home, however, there are cases where there is no financial capacity to buy or rent a house and the spouses have no choice but to live in the house of one of their parents, but something undesirable and the experiences are not good 😅

It was a pleasure to read you, greetings 👋

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/silversaver888/re-leothreads-2zucazoqn
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( silversaver888 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Happy blessed mother forever !PGM Best regards

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thank you :-)

Their are definitely so many challenges we lady go through.

And still the male society call us the weaker gender :-)

Once a mother always will be there for your children no matter the circumstances or age, how I wish my Mom was still with me!

Ohh my dear, I am sure her energy is still around you, they never leave ❤️

Mom is regularly in my thoughts, boys always close at the moment !LOLZ

image.png

A responsibility in which all are fulfilled. Mother's life is the most precious gift. , we can't say in words. Kids always have a free hand but we take care of them too.because they are our dearest. Thanks for sharing 🙏

It is a relationship of unconditional love and when it works both ways there is so much of joy around.