Ladies of Hive Community Contest #153 - Hive and Me......

in Ladies of Hive8 months ago

The @LadiesofHive community Contest - #153 - 2 questions for this week are:
1️⃣ Do you still see yourself here on Hive 5 years from now? How would your Hive portfolio (HP, HBD Savings, HE tokens holdings) look like by then?
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / 𝐎𝐑 ~
2️⃣ What is the most annoying mannerism or trait that a man or your partner (spouse, or boyfriend) has that you wish he could get rid of or change?

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

1️⃣ Do you still see yourself here on Hive 5 years from now? How would your Hive portfolio (HP, HBD Savings, HE tokens holdings) look like by then?
Yes, yes, yes........I see myself very much on Hive after 5 years and may be more then that also. If the same question was asked to me 6 years back, I would have not been confident in my response, as in that time I was not sure how I would move ahead in this journey. Now, I am very sure after all these years that I am going to continue till the time I can keep writing. I have come a long way, a 6 years journey completed and it makes me happy that I could do it, meeting so many wonderful people out here, going through so many experiences and making Hive an important part of my life. There is no doubt that I will not continue.

image.png
Source

Where will I see my Hive Portfolio in the next 5 years. I cannot say anything exact, because I plan to withdraw some of my savings when the price goes up, else there is no point in just working and accumulating. I have been saving up to meet my goals. But at any given time I will have a decent amount of Hive in my account. 25k to 30k I would look at having a balance in my account. This depends on how many times I withdraw. If I withdraw it once in the next 5 years from now, then possibly I will have more of Hive Power, somewhere around 50K in my account.

In the next few years, I also plan to have some decent HBD savings and earn the interest income from it. Which is my ultimate goal for a stable running income.

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

On the second question, the habit that I wish I can change of my spouse. I have a couple of them to deal with....hehe. Firstly, that he quits smoking and drinking alcohol completely. We are poles apart when it comes to managing our health. As much as I am cautious, he is careless. and that is one thing I would like to change that he quits on his toxic lifestyle, which includes drinking, smoking and eating junk food. Not that he does it regularly, I keep pulling the strings all the time, but I would not even like him to do it occasionally.

The other habit that I wish to change is, that he learns to keep his things in order. His towel, shoes, tea mug, just leaves it wherever he wants. I wish that he learns to keep things in place where they belong. It is very annoying for me to see the mess all around the house. I am very particular about my things and I like it to be in order, and he is exactly opposite. How I wish I can change these habits of his. Wishful thinking :-)

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

No doubt you will be in much better stat after 6vyear on Hive.

His towel, shoes, tea mug, just leaves it wherever he wants. I wish that he learns to keep things in place where they belong.

I guess thus the first wish of all married women. Lol

Ya, and it's better that they soon realize that it's hopeless to expect that their husbands will ever change ;-)

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 18.88% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

The Six year experience is a big dream for me. I wish you best of luck for your 5 Years expectations. I agreed we can't predict anything exact but can make some hopes. I hope your spouse will leave occasionally all habit you dislikes. Smoking and drinking alcohol both affects our lungs a lot.

Thank you for your good wishes and I hope that you have the will power to stick around and fulfill all your dreams through Hive

You are welcome, I 'm doing my best to utilize my full potential on hive in blogging and interaction.

Hive seems to have a magnet that's keeping us here. I wonder how 6 years on this blockchain feels like but it's great to read that you are sticking around. Here's to more years on chain! 🥂

Smoking, drinking and eating junk food (even when done occasionally) can still have some effect to one's health. Hope your hubby will eventually stop doing these things. May he also learn how to put his things in their places and not just leave them anywhere hehe.

Time just flies with Hive, it becomes so much part of you that it never feels like such a long time.
Ohhhh....how I wish he learns all of that.....in this life time I have already given up....haha

Great that you're very sure about Hive now. For me, the thought of being on Hive for 5 years or more excites me, it's a wonderful community with great potential to solve problems and change lives for the better.

I am sure you will go a long way and few years down the line will have many stories to tell to the newbies on the platform.

Thank you! I'm really looking forward to it. Things will be probably be mostly different than they are now, especially on the social media side.

We all want to be here for many years to come, and of course have it in our wallet and be able to use it, there is no sure thing in the crypto world, just wait and see how it plays out.
And with respect to your partner, hopefully you can convince him to quit that harmful habit like smoking, which not only hurts him, but you too, greetings.

Hive has been doing good and everyone here has expectations. I hope that they all come true.
Thank you for your good wishes.

That's great and I'm sure that you are working towards that
I hope that you achieve your goal

Thank you for your encouragement and good wishes @rafzat

I can understand your point because 6 years ago, you weren't sure you would still be here. But since you were able to stick around for those years, then the next 5 years won't be an issue. All the best to you and in changing your spouse to suit your taste.

We all start with a lot of apprehensions but over the time we stabilize. After all Hive is lucrative

Hive is lucrative indeed.

cool post, Nainu! I like your replies so much, and you know...my replies would be just the same! for both questions;))

Oh yes my dear, I know you are facing the same challenges as me when it comes to husband management.....hehe....I have already given up for this life time ;-)

let's save our time and health, dear;)) let them be....themselves;)

I too have been on the hive for 5 years now but every day on the hive is full of sadness, Because people here hate each other. Therefore, living here can be full of happiness and also full of sorrow.
I hope that one day we can reach new heights of success with which I will continue to grow.