Ladies of Hive Community Contest #135 - My Life Hacks

in Ladies of Hive11 months ago

For this week @ladiesofhive - Contest - Ladies of Hive Community Contest #135, here's my response.

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

The question is - ⏺ I want you to tell me about a life changing "hack" (a trick or shortcut that makes your life easier), the one that changed your life totally. Be inspiring to me and other readers. It can be any hack or change you made. It must be a thing YOU DID, YOURSELF! Tell me how it worked and what was needed. Did it cost you time, money, etc.? And how long did it last?

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

Till 20 years of my marriage I did not have much of home responsibility to take care of except for earning. I lived with my mother-in-law and she would not like anyone interfering in house matters. She would pay the bills, pay for services, buy groceries, manage the cooking, deal with the helpers and everything of the house. So me and hubby would give her the money and she would take care of running the house. I had helpers for her to make her life easy. But she was a lady who liked keeping things in her control, so it was best for me and hubby to not interfere in her matters.

When I shifted to Muscat, around same time she passed away, and my son decided to stay back in Mumbai by himself. That time he was only 18 and he did not have experience of handling a home all by himself and honestly nor did I have. I was feeling lost for some time, but then I had to take over. Since my mother-in-law was an old lady her way of doing things were different, she would write cheques or pay cash for bills and services. There was no way of doing things online for her.

image.png
Source

And then me moving to another country and leaving everything on my son was also not right. I was worried how he would be managing all by himself. I had to set him up in a way that he would not have to worry about any home related matters and he can carry on with his studies and work smoothly. Also at times he will work late hours and travel out of city for a couple of days. All of this lifestyle of his would leave me in jitters. There are lot of things that are required to be done in the house, like paying the bills, getting groceries, house cleaning, cooking and so much. For him he had never done anything, he was quite a pampered child.

So when I came here I had to think of arranging things in a manner that he would not have to bother and it would happen with ease. First of all I converted all the payments to online payments, so that I could manage it remotely from wherever I am. Before that I never used any online payment system. In India we still do a lot of cash and cheque transactions. So paying the home rent, all subscriptions, electricity bills, booking of gas cylinders, paying salaries to the helpers everything I converted to online payments, bookings and services and that made life very easy for me and him. The next was his food. When I shifted for the first 6 months I arranged a tiffin service for him. But that was becoming a challenge because at times he would not be home and the tiffin person would leave it outside and the food would get spoilt. I was in look out for a cook and thankfully I found one, but the challenge with her was that she would only cook whatever we would tell her and never do anything by herself. If my son would not be around she would go away without cooking and then when he would return there would be no food. So I made a day wise cooking calendar for her where I noted down 30 different type of dishes for the month along with other accompaniments. That made life easier for all of us, else everyday was some or the other chaos.

image.png
Source

It took me almost a year to get things smoothly running remotely but now it runs perfectly fine with very minimum intervention from my side. Routines are set of me ordering online grocery and other utilities for them at the beginning of the month. All the bills and services get paid online. Food menu is planned in advance for the month. Cleaning arrangements set in place. I am tension free now and my Son is also living hassle free by himself without having to bother about any misses.

I can say that my home is fully automated now...haha

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/silversaver888/re-leothreads-ddu2dy4m
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( silversaver888 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Wow. That is pretty brilliant. Getting reigns of things that may not be in our control is a true life hack!

image.png

Lol, yes. Automation at its finest. Creating a workable system that would take care of everything for him over there is really brilliant. Great life hack!

Thanx to the new automated systems which allows in the first place, else these situations can be terribly messy.

The love of a mother knows no bounds✨. Taking up the responsibility to make his life hassle free was actually a noble thing to do. I bet he would be grateful to you for the rest of the days.

Thanx for that. Yes, it is peaceful for all of us now.

You're most welcome dear

I like how you managed and made life easier for everyone.

Sometimes there are changes in life that want to do a lot, But I started with my small work in which the expenditure was high and the earning was less.Over time I continued to increase my work in it. I didn't borrow money from anyone but many problems kept increasing in life.After a few days my life became very easy. I also started living life like others. Thanks 🙏

We need to do a good planning with our budgets to be in balance. Good that you have that balance now

You just become in a online mommy!
I used to do that with my parents house many years ago

Haha, yes we all ladies can become surely become good consultants.

Maybe it was easy to not to do anything in home but for me it's difficult if someone has all it's control on home. I know it's a much responsible task but than it feels like a home too. I've a phobia from such mother in law 😹

It is difficult, but sometimes if you want to retain the peace it is best to not do anything :-)

Yes you're also right

Nice blog dear lady of hive, that is an intense, an up close and personal blog , and i loved it.
untitled.gif
TY For entering this weeks LOH contest and my LOH week question. Its appreciated and I visited and upvoted your blog just now.

I loved the read. And aren’t we always looking out for the kids making sure they are takken care of hahahh well done and indeed tension free life is also a hack of life
Dont forget tomorrow is the new weekly contest and we would love you to enter it aswell. I want to wish you a happy Pentecost weekend and see you later on hive ,
Greetz from the netherlands
Britt for LOH
!LADY

Wow, querida señora de Hive, es un blog intenso, cercano y personal, y me encantó.
sin título.gif
TY Por participar en el concurso LOH de esta semana y mi pregunta de la semana LOH. Es apreciado y visité y voté a favor de su blog hace un momento.

Me encantó la lectura.
No olvides que mañana es el nuevo concurso semanal y nos encantaría que participaras también. Quiero desearles un feliz fin de semana de Pentecostés y hasta luego en colmena,
Greetz de los países bajos
Britt para LOH

You have already used the number of tips you had for the day. Please try again tomorrow or buy more LOH tokens to send more tips.