Ladies of Hive Community Contest #92 - Where would I choose to travel if I had a round trip airline ticket.

Since the last 3 weeks I have been missing the @ladiesofhive contest, since I have been travelling. But here I am back and what a coincidence that this week one of the question is related to travel :-)

This week @ladiesofhive Contest comes up with these 2 questions and I choose to answer the 2nd one.

1️⃣ When you have had all you can take and need to relax, how do you treat yourself? Give a description of what that looks like for you, and when was the last time that you treated yourself?
Or
2️⃣ If you were given a round trip airline ticket to anywhere in the world, where would you choose to go, and specifically, why?

image.png


I have some couple of destinations on my list which are the must do for me in this lifetime. From which I already completed one in the last few days, which is Italy. So I am not getting in to this which is already done and I will share the destinations which are on my next top to do.

So if I had a round trip airline ticket, my next destination would be to South America. This whole region is very indigenous and their culture is deeply rooted into the ancient times. The indigenous life and culture of this region is the adventure that I want to experience in my travel to this place.

It is my desire to visit the Amazon Rainforest. I have read lots about how this forest is filled with herbs and trees which have all natural healing abilities. The one thing I want to experience when I visit this place is the Ayahuasca. I want to experience the psychedelic effects of this medicine. It takes you through the other side of the veil, the hallucination effect is what I want to go through. And what I have heard from my Son when he did it was, that it is intense and it's just not about hallucination, but it dwells deep down into your fears and does some intense cleansing. It is a spiritual experience of a lifetime.

image.png
Source

I want to visit Machu Pichu site and the Inca Temples which are all known for their high energies. Machu Pichu is also called as the Spiritual Centre of the world. I would like to gain some knowledge about the traditional medicines used in this place. Learn some ancient Healing techniques from the local tribes. Experience the raw culture of this place. The Shamanic culture still exist in this place. They are also called as Witch Doctors by some, they work with Herbs and Water for Healing. Their Drumming and Flute also has amazing Healing benefits.

It would be a very profound experience for me visiting these places.


I would like to invite dear @taliakerch to participate in the contest.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

This is an interesting contest and I can't wait to see posts with different destinations around the world... And the most important, the REASONS why people pick them... ;)
I'm not a lady of Hive, but I suppose that I can participate... I will follow your lead and visit South America, and be more exact, Colombia... Why? I saw beautiful photos by @ecoinstant and those forests look amazing and very relaxing... A week there would be rejuvenating...


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project and it will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg

Posted using Proof of Brain

Thank you for showing interest @ph1102. Indeed it is an interesting question. Colombia is also beautiful, I also would like to visit Bolivia. I find this whole region very interesting. But yes, travelling to these places has it's own risk. We need to be very careful.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nainaztengra, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It is my first time to read about Machu Pichi site. Gonna check it at google. Though I am familiar with what they called witch doctors.

You should check more on it. Very interesting place.

I have heard of some of what you've written about. It sounds interesting. Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!

Thank you for stopping by @elixabethbit