Ladies of Hive Community Contest #113 - My Plans for the New Year

For this week @LadiesofHive Contest the questions are around plans for the 31st Dec and 1st Jan.


Usually both these days are very hyped up, and with every year passing by the hype gets bigger. Specially the New Year's eve. In my very young days, I was getting carried away with all this hype. I would make plans in advance as to what to wear and where to go, and would select a place which is the most popular one in town for New Year's eve. But with years passing by it does not interest me much. Though I do like to celebrate the New Year's eve but now I prefer to do it in a very close circle and not going to any fancy places where I pay a bomb of money. On these days every where the charges are exorbitant. I would rather prefer to spend that money on more useful things then just spending them so loosely on one night.


Source

The other thing that always hits me then is the way I celebrate the New Year. Because having a late night on the eve of New Year makes me very lethargic on the New Year day itself. Since the last couple of years, on the eve I spend time in my close circle, normally a house gathering and an early wind off. On the 1st of Jan I like to spend some time in prayers and meditation and welcoming the new energy of the New Year. I may also plan to make a Temple visit, which I normally do on any good days of the year.

The New Year is not much different than any other common day. It is mostly a family day. We end up having a family outing or a family meal together. This year is going to be almost the same. Mom is here with me in Muscat this time, so it's going to be Me, hubby and her cozily spending our family moments on the New Year day. Apart from that, I will do some home decorations as well, and prepare some sweet dish for the family. The rest of the day will be as usual catching up with other house work and also making my blog.

As we age, the excitement of these things starts getting lesser for us. It then just becomes a routine day like any other.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nainaztengra, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

As we age, the excitement of these things starts getting lesser for us. It then just becomes a routine day like any other.

Sure you are right. It's a good thing your mum is with you so you will get to gave a family chit chat together 😊

Family times are best

Always the best, nothing compare to it.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

On the 1st of Jan I like to spend some time in prayers and meditation and welcoming the new energy of the New Year. I may also plan to make a Temple visit, which I normally do on any good days of the year.

This is the best thing to do on the first day of the year. To appreciate ones creator and also commit the days of the year to His hand. Nice post Sis.

Thank you. Start the year with peaceful energies to bring in the same for the rest of the year...right?

Yes, wish you a pleasant year ahead

You are right as we get older our priorities change. Don't you think it's nice that now you are more focused on you, on thanking God, on reuniting with your family. I think it's really worth it.

Maturity and Experience of life are great teachers :-)

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 48000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 49000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Age definitely has a way of playing out with how excited we are and treat new year's day. I don't think there is anything that beat having family quality time during his period.

Merry Christmas and a lovely happy new year to you and your family !luv

Thank you for your wishes and I wish you and your family the same

It's good that now you spend it with your small family circle and that you save the money that you spent in those luxurious places, which you invest in necessary things for yourself, and I'm glad that this year your mommy will be with you to receive, she will be with you to enjoy of a rich dinner, and receive the year in prayer. I wish you a Merry Christmas and a prosperous 2023 🙏🏽🙌🏽🤗💯🎄

As we grow up we start realizing the value of many things in life which we were taking for granted all along. Thank God that this realization has come to me at an early stage in life.
Wishing you and your family too a very Merry Christmas and wonderful times ahead.