Ladies of Hive Community Contest #138 - My Super Hero

in Ladies of Hive11 months ago

Such a delightful question this week @thekittygirl from @Ladiesofhive community comes up for the weekly community Contest - Ladies of Hive Community Contest #138

1️⃣ A day recognizing fathers will be celebrated later this month in some parts of the world. With the changing perception of gender roles in our modern societies, how would you define the roles and responsibilities of fathers? And why do you define them that way?
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / 𝐎𝐑 ~
2️⃣ If you had a beloved "father figure" in your life (father, grandfather, uncle, family friend, employer, etc.) and would like to recognize them with a story, we'd love to hear it!

image.png

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

It's been 22 years that my Father has left for his heavenly abode, and there has not been a single day in my life since then that he has not been in my thoughts. It feels like he is always around me all the time. We are 2 sisters and I was always my dad's favorite.

My dad was a single parent. My mother was there but they had separated and we lived with our dad. My mother had her own set of issues and dad at that point of time felt best that under those circumstances we live with him. It was a very wise decision taken, as to if I look back now, I feel that if I would have stayed with my mom then probably my life would have been very unsettled. Though in those days these things I did not understand and I always had complaints with my dad as to why can't we go and live with our mom. Dad would say, you will not understand these things now, as you will grow up, you will and he was so very right.

My Dad had his own flaws, he was an extremely short-tempered man, he was also heavily addicted to alcohol but somehow, he just managed us very well in all ways. He took place of both Mother and Father in my life and never really made us feel that emptiness of my mom not being around.

Whatever he did in his life was all for me and my sister. He would save every single penny for our future. He had developed serious medical conditions but he would not get himself treated because he did not want to spend any money on him. He would barely buy anything for himself but ensure that he gets new things for us. He did it all in limited capacity but he did it and never deprived us of some little joys of life. We never had more but we had just enough to not complaint about life. For some years he kept us away from him in a boarding school, so that we would get proper education and also that he was working so he felt that was the best for us. In vacation when we would come home, he would cook for us and do everything that both a father and mother would do for their children.

My Hero
image.png

As we started growing up and understanding our situation, we would force him to do things for himself also. I would see that he did have zest for life, he did like the fine things of life and even buying as simple as one new shirt or new specs would bring him so much joy. I got married very early. One time me and hubby took him for a holiday to Bangalore and that was the first time in his life that he travelled by Air. He was so excited like a child.

He would spend a lot of time talking to me giving me some very valuable advice of life. He taught me how to never discriminate, how to be always honest in money matters, follow the path of truthfulness, helping others. I would see that a few neighbors who had troubles in their home would always keep their money with him as they felt it safe. His own financial condition was not very strong, but yet, he never backed out in helping people in need. I can write volumes on him. He was really a super hero.

Sadly, his health condition deteriorated very early and at the age of 65 he passed away. I was 26 then, and it was a big hole in my life. It was the time when I had started settling in my life, and I wanted to do things for him, but he left too soon, not giving me an opportunity to do anything for him. The best part of our bonding that I loved was, he would always tell me that he feels that I am a reincarnation of his Mother, and a lot of my ways were like her's. Possibly that was why he felt more connected with me then my sister.

I feel that sometimes God himself walks our path in life and possibly my Dad was one. He was caught up in the brutality of the world but yet he never lost his morals of life.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

Wonderful tribute to your father who raised you and your sister, life never allows us to forget those we love.

!LUV

Thank you my dear. It's the least I can do for him

When we see a representation of love in the people around us, God is present exerting His love through man if they let Him.💕

Such beautiful memorial and recognition of your lovely dad- He was such a lovely soul with his flaws but ensuring of his fatherly duties and some more. May his soul rest on peace🙏🏽

So beautifully said. God walks with us in many different forms and my dad was surely one and till date he watches over me. Thank you for your kind words.

Hi @nainaztengra, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

image.png

Love this, my dad is one of mine too.

!PIMP
!LUV


You must be killin' it out here!
@thealliance just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @nainaztengra.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 15.38% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 💜

!LADY

038

View or trade LOH tokens.


@thekittygirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It was my pleasure writing up to such a thoughtful question

Your father was a great hero and I'm sure he's proud of you from up there in his heavenly abode. Life often puts great people on our paths to teach us great lessons for a lifetime.

That's very true, these are the people who are closest to us at soul level is what I believe.

This is so emotional😘😘😘 I'm sure he's so proud of you, wherever he is now.

That's a toching story, am sorry about your father but it seem chance is not on his side to witness the good deeds he work for,which make it sad..his such a great father to look after his daughters and teach them the way of life, he make a great legacy.

He is a perfect example of the saying, Do the Good and do not expect any fruits of it in return. I am sure the Universe will pay him back for all that he has sacrificed here in his Earth Life.

Others are also needed along with the father. Very sad to hear that your father passed away.But in reality life becomes beautiful when we live with both of them.But it never happens the way we think.You have written a very beautiful article. Thanks for sharing

Thank you for your kind words