Ladies of Hive Community Contest #115 - My Lifestyle plans for 2023

Here comes my 1st post of the year for the @Ladiesofhive community Contest
I am going to answer the Question - My Lifestyle plans for 2023.


There are two things clearly on my mind this year. Health and Savings. The year of 2022 I did not save much, I did not spend money unnecessary either. All the expenses were thought for and budgeted for at the beginning of the year, but yes, it was a year where I had good amount of spending. This year of 2023 is going to be a year of Savings. I do not intend to indulge in much of shopping, travelling or any other major expenses for home as well. It's going to be a year of minimalist living. I already started my practice from a fortnight before. Ideally, I would go for a major shopping in this month of Jan, since it's new year time and also my birthday month. This year I did not. I have enough and I am going to use it all well in this year.

What am I saving for?
The year of 2024 I have some major travel plans, and also in the next one year my home building will get completed and I will need to set it up. For both of these major expenses coming up in 2024 I need to start planning and saving from right now, as I do not want to disturb my set finances to meet these expenses.

image.png
Source

The other focus in this year is my Health. This is normally my ongoing focus year on year, but now more as I get nearer to my 50s. I am going to be very mindful about my diet and lifestyle. No junk food and no alcohol is going to be the rule for the year. I will make exceptions with some cheat days as it is not possible to completely cut it off. Again, I have already been implementing on this since some time and I will just make sure that it continues.

Other than that there are no major changes in my lifestyle this year. I will continue with my routines and my ongoing goals. I am also working on a Children project, which I will disclose the details shortly. It will take some time, but by end of the year there will be good developments and progress.

Hopefully things will go as planned.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

It's good that you have savings plans for two necessary causes and among them is the remodeling of your house.

And health is important and more so when we are no longer fifteen, even if we are young in spirit 😅 it is important to have a healthy lifestyle and take care of ourselves. That in this 2023 you can successfully achieve everything you have in mind: Blessings 🙏🏽🙌🏽🤗

Let's hope that I am able to keep up with my plans in the year.
Thank you

Good reason to save with planning for 2024 travel, time moves so fast one needs to know well in advance what is important to us.

Looking after ones health imperative as we age, yet you still have some time to go, a little cheat here or there will not do too much damage. Happy Birthday for later in the month and wishes for 2023 that all goes to plan.

!LOLZ

If you arrest a mime...
Do you have to tell them they have the right to remain silent?

Credit: marshmellowman
@nainaztengra, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(1/6)

So true, planning is required for big expenses, else it just becomes a flop show.
Thank you for your wishes @joanstewart

Health is Wealth so goos luck with your plan. I supposed to start mine but then Junk Foods and Carbs are waving at me like they are asking me to eat the huehue. But I'll try hard of course, I'll try harder.

Hahaha.....yes they are luring and you can easily get caught up in them.

We must think about our health as we add years and your plan sounds good. Congratulations on the purchase of your home and I wish that all your savings come true so that we can invest them in what gives us security like our home.

image.png

Having a minimalist lifestyle sure helps one to cultivate the act of savings, also cutting off hunk and alcohol will be of great benefit to your health, I wish you luck in achieving these lifestyles.

I am looking at a cleaner 2023 and I am hopeful that I will be able to keep up to my cleaner diet practices.
Thank you @glorydee

I really love your resolutions ma, for remodeling your house and also for your healthiness. It's very important to take good care of yourself cause health is wealth.

I hope you can successfully achieve all you have planned for this year and the years to come. Thanks for sharing this and have a pleasant new year

Thank you for your good wishes @mojtee07

You are welcome

Nice plan for the year
I too was planning on a minimalistic lifestyle for this year

Everything noiseless and moderate

Stay determined and wish you all the best with your plans @utymarvel

Thanks❤