Ladies of Hive Community Contest #93 - Design your own Life and Write your own Story

This week @ladiesofhive question is
When did you begin to see attitudes towards women changing in your life, and what do you think prompted those changes? Please give some examples.


Well for me personally since childhood in my family I have seen women in power all around me. My Grandmother was a single parent to 3 and she was the decision maker for everything. I always admired the way she had everything in her control and she never ever succumbed to any pressure of any nature. The same was with my other aunt's who were single.

It was not the same in my in-laws house and that was the time when it first hit me about this gender difference. My father-in-law was a dominating personality and he always kept his wife under his control. It was a little shock for me also, because I had never seen anything like that in my growing up. I had always seen women in power in my growing up. In my School I had a Woman Principal, in my boarding there were all Women in charge, my whole space was filled with aspiring Woman and that's what was molding me also to become an independent woman.

image.png
Source

Soon after marriage, this sort of male dominance in my in-laws house was disturbing. The thing is, that I did not see much of that because in 3 years time my father-in-law passed away. But in those times I realized that how woman could be made feel a weaker gender. After my father-in-law passed away I could see that my mom-in-law was feeling like she was free, from a timid personality she was becoming a dominant personality. Her whole behavior and attitude changed. She was feeling in power, rather she wanted to be in power.

The Women is a weaker gender mentality, she does not have physical capabilities, she is less in physical and mental power, such attitude still exist in the society all around us. While in my home I have never faced this but I have seen it all around me in my circle and that's what makes me feel sad. The same man will respect a Woman outside but they will put down their own woman at home, such is the hypocrisy of man.

A friend of mine who recently got married, she says she is very happy in her marriage, but I always see her husband putting her down in front of everyone. He always makes her feel less than him. He is a Doctor and she is an Airhostess. He compares their salary and passes comments like what she earns is not even enough for my dog food. I do not like to interfere between them, but I do tell her sometimes, don't you feel bad when your husband passes such comments on you in front of everyone. She tells me, he is just joking around. So, such is also the case. Many women have learned to behave like this stupid. If my hubby would pass such comments at me, I would not laugh it out but I would give him back in front of everyone, and that too if he does that regularly then all the more I would teach him a lesson.

image.png
Source

Many Women by themselves make them weak and insignificant in front of the man, and their such behavior encourage their man further.
All this change will start only when the Woman will start believing in their own self and not give away their power to this male dominant society. Till the time they will allow the man to dominate them, these man will happily keep doing it.

I always advice every Women to design their own life and write their own story rather then allowing others to do it for them.


I would like to invite @sugandhaseth to participate in this contest.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

Excellent post and personal insights! @nainaztengra

It's ridiculously difficult to watch female relatives and friends belittled by men we were raised to respect, isn't it? I remember I kept my mouth shut when I was a child and a young adult growing up in the 70's and into the early 80's.

The [invisible] duct tape on my lips didn't last very long after I graduated from college, entered the workforce and moved out of my parents' house. I am mindful of the audience I speak to but have never minced words or my opinions.🗣🚫🙊🚫🗣

Good luck in the contest!🤞

Thank you @ninahaskin. That's the bitter truth that we woman act as our own enemy. We underestimate ourselves so much and many want that a man should have power over them else they cannot function. All this self defeating beliefs are conditioned from a very young age to girls. When they grow up they follow the same patterns like their Mothers, very few are able to break through.
Thank you for your wonderful thoughtful comment

!LADY♥️

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ninahaskin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nainaztengra, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! I liked your writing! 😊

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@thekittygirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Cordial greetings, what a good post, only we can raise our voices and free ourselves from that yoke. be free and independent

The woman is sometimes guilty of being the victim of her husband, her friend is a poor woman who deep down is unhappy justifying her husband's mistreatment.

I liked your publication, it is a good example of psychological abuse and machismo.

Greetings @nainaztengra 😉

Yes, sometimes we feel hurt and unhappy but still we overlook, I am not sure why. Arguments and fights do happen between couples but putting down someone is not accepted.

Hello!!! When I was a little girl I really liked to play with my male siblings, my parents never forbade me, even though my dad was a huge macho man. The females to the house and the males to the street. I always played with them at home.

This is also a type of discrimination that the males could play in the street and the girls at home. Our societies are designed in such a way that we willingly accept all of this but the fact is that it is not right to have any kind of discrimination

Really a nice entry you've got here! And I can't agree less with this sentiment:

Many women weaken themselves in front of men, which encourages them. All this change will begin when women believe in themselves and stop giving their power to a male-dominated society. These men will keep dominating women until they let them. I advise women to design their own lives and write their own stories rather than relying on others.

The more someone becomes reliant on anyone, both ways, the more they risk being misused and over run!