Ladies of Hive Community Contest #109 - My favorite musical instrument

This week @LadiesofHive has yet another 2 interesting questions in their weekly Contest-Ladies of Hive Community Contest #109
1️⃣ What is your favorite musical instrument and why? Do you know how to play it? If not, do you think there are limits to learning to play it?
And / Or
2️⃣ Death is an unusual topic of conversation, but remembering death makes us appreciate life. If this were your last birthday, how would you like to celebrate it and why?

I would like to answer both of them. Today I will go with the first one.

image.png


I have always been in love with music but never been drawn to any particular instrument as such till some years ago. Everything was almost the same for me. I never had any inclination also to learn any instrument in particular. It all started some years back, around 10 years. I was attending a group Meditation and there they had a Piano music playing in the background during the Meditation. While I was listening to those sounds I felt like I was being transported to another world. It was a very blissful moment for me. I was so lost in that sound and suddenly I had some visions. I was feeling something very different, very ecstatic, something that I had never experienced in any session previously. I discussed it with the leader that time and she said you dived very deeply into it and hence those feelings.

Some days went by and I never felt the same again while meditating, then one day I decided to play piano music of that meditation and again there I was flowing into it and then I did it often and I felt some very strong connection in that music. I kept getting lot of visions during the session. I realized that it was the Piano music that was doing the magic and I was feeling very good every time I heard it in isolation just the piano tune. I could feel that there was some connection.

image.png
Source

I was trying to think why this particular instrument and then it came to my mind, when I was very young I had started learning Piano. I had learned just the basics and then left it. Possibly that was one connection, may be a deep desire somewhere stored within to learn which surfaced up. The other instrument that gives me a kick is the Drum, that also takes me on a high but not exactly the same effect of the Piano

I decided to learn Piano, but somehow I have still not been able to get on to it. But I do want to and probably in the near future I will learn it. I do not think so it is difficult for me and I have some memory of what I learned in my childhood days so possibly it will come up fast. I have some friends who teach so that will be not be very difficult for me.

This question also gives me a nudge that in a long time I have not done a Piano music Meditation, nowadays I just sit without any music or guided meditation or any other sound or an Aum chanting and I feel good with that. But I feel today that I should do the Music meditation.

That's my story of my favorite instrument.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ladytitan ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

memory and music connect very well, I think that's why you felt that great deep connection in the middle of the meditation with the piano, I hope it goes well for you if you start playing 🤗

!LADY

I have this strong urge to learn but right now it's not happening. I am sure there is a timing for it too :-)

the piano is a very beautiful instrument, the sound it produces is very relaxing. Blessings

It is very soothing you bet. I am in love with it

El piano es uno de los instrumentos musicales que tiene la capacidad de teletransportarte, esta es la música instrumental que disfruto cuando quiero estar en tranquilidad, quiero realizar alguna publicación y necesito concentrarme o desestresarme, que lindo que la meditación con el piano, te hizo evaluar lo mucho que te ayuda escucharlo, imagínate cuando ya vuelvas e recibir tus lecciones y lo aprendas a tocar, te deseo suerte y éxito con eso y en el concurso. Bendiciones🙏🏽🙌🏽👋🏽💪🏽🎄💚💙❤💛💜🧡🖤🤍🤎⭐👌🏽👍🏽🤝🏽👏🏽🙏🏽🙌🏽👋🏽💪🏽🎄💚⭐💐😇🤝🏽🤩👏🏽🤔 🎼💫💓💞 💕🎁☕🍪✅💐😇🤝🏽🤩👏🏽🤔🎼💫💓💞💕🎁☕🍪✅ ▶ 🏵🌻🌼💢🖤💜🧡🌊⚡ 🍍🍕😀😁😂🤣😃😄😅😆😉😊😋😎 😍😘🥰😗 😙😚☺🙂🤗🤩🤔😭🌟⭐✨☀💫🤩🎉🎊👋🏽🥳🔥💕🍀💯😻🍍👉🏽💖😇🎵🎶🎼🌸🎁🎀🌹✌🏽🤞🏽🌷💥◾🤓😎🧐 🤭🌿📷🎸 💐🌱💃🏽🙈🏵🎆🎇🎤🖖🏽🤘🏽🤟🏽🙉🎹

The piano is one of the musical instruments that has the ability to teleport you, this is the instrumental music that I enjoy when I want to be calm, I want to make a publication and I need to concentrate or de-stress, how nice that meditation with the piano made you evaluate How much listening to it helps you, imagine when you come back and receive your lessons and learn to play it, I wish you luck and success with that and in the contest. Blessings🙏🏽🙌🏽👋🏽💪🏽🎄💚💙❤💛💜🧡🖤 ⭐👌🏽👍🏽🤝🏽👏🏽🙏🏽🙌🏽👋🏽💪🏽🎄💚⭐💐😇🤝🏽🤩👏🏽🤔 🎼💫💓 💞 💕🎁☕🍪✅💐😇🤝🏽🤩👏🏽🤔🎼💫💓💞💕🎁☕🍪✅ ▶ 🏵🌻🌼💢🖤💜🧡🌊⚡ 😍😘 😍😘 😗 😙😚☺🙂🤗🤩🤔😭🌟⭐✨☀💫🤩🎉🎊👋🏽 🔥💕🍀💯😻🍍👉🏽💖😇🎵🎶🎼🌸🎁🎀🌹✌🏽🤞🏽🌷💥◾🤓😎🧐 🎸 💐🌱💃🏽🙈🏵🎆🎇🎤🖖🏽🤘🏽🤟🏽🙉🎹

Thank you so much for your beautiful words. It has played very deeply on me and I feel strong connection, when I will learn not sure, but I will someday soon.

image.png

I love the Piano. So sweet to the ear when it is being played. When the piano is being played as an interlude, it lights up the whole place, especially when accompanied by the drums too.

It is a very peaceful sound for sure and yes drums are also very deep for the mind

So deep 👌

This is an interesting story. Thank you for sharing with us how you were drawn to learning piano. Music is a healing to the heart.

Thank you for visiting my post

Thank you

Hi there, @nainaztengra. 😃 I think your love for pianos gave you the special connection to the particular tune played on that day. Since you learned the basic as a child, is it possible that you could learn how to play now? Drums are another interesting musical instruments to learn. I wish I could. 😃😃

Thanks for sharing.

Yes, may be a unfulfilled desire that got me connected. Guess it never goes away