Ladies of Hive Community Contest #164 - Plans for the Holiday Season

in Ladies of Hive5 months ago

This week it is my turn to host the @LadiesofHive - Weekly Contest.
I wanted to keep it very lighthearted so the questions I have proposed are:
1️⃣ It's festive time and we all want to celebrate. Share with us what are your holiday / Christmas plans this year.
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / 𝐎𝐑 ~
2️⃣ If you had one magical wish for Christmas / holiday season, what would that be?

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

For quite a few people who know me here would know that how much I enjoy these times and also celebrating them with my loved ones. For me family is the most important thing and nothing comes in the way when it is about family. These are the times we make it special by spending it with our loved ones. Work will always continue but moments like these when missed, later in life they only become our regrets.

My plans for this holiday season is that I will be travelling to Mumbai, my home and be with my Son. I will travel this week and hubby will join me a week later but he will be there before Christmas. So it's going to be a family and friends union time. I have 4 weddings to attend between the 20th and 31st of Dec, so that's going to occupy some of my time. Then I will also have to visit my home which is being built up and check the progress there. I will spend a couple of days there. I have not yet decided exactly what I am going to do on the Christmas and New Year's eve. It will be spent with friends' but yet the plan is not finalized.


Source

I do not have any specific traditions for Christmas as it's not a part of my culture but I do enjoy putting up the Christmas Tree and having friends and family come over for a feast. This Christmas is going to be a gala time with loads of celebrations coming up.

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

One magical wish that I want to ask this time is for myself. Yes, I am being selfish this time and asking it only for myself because it is something that bothers me a lot. A family court case which has been hanging around since a year, and it disturbs my mind every now and then. I just wish that there is a peaceful resolution and conclusion to the case.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

I have never attended a wedding, it seems incredible to me that you have to attend four 😄 I hope you have a great time
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/18 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Oh really, here we have a wedding season which is normally between Nov and Feb. I live in a big society so some one or the other is always getting married every year :-)

May you have a lovely Holiday Season 💕
Sending love from Brazil!
untitled.gif

Thank you for your love and I wish you the same

It is not selfishness it's what you truly want and I wish your wish come true

Thank you, I too wish the same

It's my pleasure

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @steemflow.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for the boost @steemflow

this is a better option , as we are running out of the VP most of the time. Happy holidays :)

Oh yes but then most of the times mine gets refunded back :-(

@nainaztengra, You have written very beautifully, many best wishes for Christmas, your wishes will definitely be fulfilled this Christmas.

Thank you and my best wishes for you too

I wish I could also travel for Christmas but I don’t have the funds to
Anyway, enjoy the Christmas celebration

Thank you my dear and I wish a joyful time for you with your family

I really admire all this your wishes and my prayer is they all come to pass

Thank you for your good wishes

It’s okay to be selfish sometimes.
I really hope your wish comes to pass soon.
Have a lovely Christmas with your family.

Thank you for your good wishes @abenad

You’re welcome

Sounds like a busy time for sure! I hope you get resolution with the court case and I hope it's the outcome you need it to be.

Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!

Thank you so much for that positive energy which is so much needed

You are very welcome! Take care!🤗💜

You aren't selfish, I just pray your wishes come true for you

Thank you for your kindness and good wishes

4 weddings too? Wow. We could use a rest here and there. 🎄
I'm trying not to overfill my days around Christmas with so many venues open to me.

I too do not want it to be so hectic but then cannot avoid as these are some very close people.

May your wish come to reality🙏