Ladies of Hive Community Contest #165/ Navidad con o sin compañía?

in Ladies of Hive5 months ago (edited)

Hello friends of Hive and Ladies of the Hive, who meet week after week to learn about the experiences of others and thus together enrich ourselves with so much knowledge, today I join the weekly contest by answering the second question, which I find very interesting and tempting.

Would you accept a trip to another country with all expenses paid, but that would mean spending the vacations alone? Why yes or why no?

I think it is an offer that is not easy to refuse and even more so when you dream of traveling the world and seeing different places, of course I would love to, but at this point in my life, it is not an offer I would accept, because I am no longer alone, now I have someone to watch over, to take care of and with whom I share my life.
Since she came into my life, I have had a 360 degree turn, I am no longer sad, I no longer feel alone, she is my life partner, my friend, the greatest love of my life and she is my little daughter.

image.png

What good is a great trip to an incredible destination if I won't be able to enjoy it because I won't have her company. I have learned to find meaning in my life since she is part of my life, after feeling sad and going through a long depressive process, she came to give me strength to continue, she came to make me smile and to infect me with her mischievous laughter and her angelic gaze.

From now on my dreams and my outlook on life have changed, I still want to travel the world, of course I do, but with her, because since she is here everything is more beautiful. I know that if I were to go on a trip without my daughter, I would not enjoy it the same way, because I would miss her company, and well, I would not really accept the trip without her.

image.png
Fuente

We have traveled as much as we could with the budget we have, because it is just the two of us, we have each other, we have gone to the beach, to the mountains and we try to enjoy with what we have, since we have not been able to travel to other states due to lack of budget.

Spending Christmas without the ones you love does not seem attractive to me, because these dates are to be shared with family, of course, if we have no one, we have to learn to be our own company, but there will always be a friend or a family member, or a brother of life, who invites you to join them at their table.

image.png
Fuente

I have been fortunate, despite living alone, to have brothers and sisters in life, work colleagues, university friends, neighbors and people who have incorporated me and my daughter into their families and make us feel part of it, they make us feel loved and always have a moment for us and have been very supportive.

In spite of the time and how our economy has changed, Venezuelans still maintain their essence of helping, sharing and talking about family and that is something I value very much in my friends, they have been fundamental in this process that I went through after I was abandoned while pregnant in a place where I knew no one and had no way to defend myself.

image.png
Fuente

My friends, my companions in the struggle, have been there to help me and give me hope, I thank God for them, for their life, their family and for their good will, support and good wishes for me and my daughter.

So a trip alone I wouldn't do it, maybe when my daughter is older, but right now my daughter is like my wallet, she goes everywhere with me, ha ha ha ha. Thank you all for one more week of contest, wishing you all the community to enjoy a happy holidays and a prosperous new year.

Images extracted from Pixabay, I used the translator DeepL and the Canva application for the cover photo.

Español

Hola amigos de Hive y Damas de la colmena, quienes nos reunimos semana a semana para conocer las experiencias de otras y así juntas enriquecernos de tantos conocimientos, hoy me sumo al concurso semanal respondiendo a la segunda pregunta, la cual me parece muy interesante y tentadora.

Aceptarías un viaje a otro país con todos los gastos pagados, pero eso significaría pasar las vacaciones solo ¿Por qué sí o por qué no?

Pienso que es una oferta que no es fácil rechazar y más cuando sueñas con viajar por el mundo y conocer diferentes lugares, por su puesto que me encantaría, pero en este punto en el que me encuentro en mi vida, no es una oferta que aceptaría, porque ya no estoy sola, ahora tengo alguien por quien velar, a quien cuidar y con quién comparto mi vida.

image.png

Desde que ella llegó a mi vida, tuve un giro de 360 grados, ya no estoy triste, ya no me siento sola, es mi compañerita de vida, mi amiga, el amor más grande de mi vida y se trata de mi pequeña hija.

De que vale un gran viaje a un destino increíble si no lo voy a poder disfrutar porque no tendré su compañía. He aprendido a encontrarle sentido a mi vida desde que ella forma parte de mi vida, después de sentirme triste y pasar por un largo proceso depresivo, ella vino a darme fuerzas para seguir, vino a sacarme una sonrisa y a contagiarme con su risa pícara y su mirada angelical.

image.png
Fuente

Desde ahora mis sueños y mis perspectivas de vida han cambiado, sigo queriendo viajar por el mundo, claro que sí, pero junto a ella, porque desde que ella está todo es más bonito. Se que si me tocara irme a un viaje sin mi hija, no lo disfrutaré igual, porque extrañaré su compañía, y bueno, realmente sin ella no aceptaría el viaje.

Hemos paseado lo más que hemos podido con el presupuesto que contamos, porque solo somos nosotras dos, nos tenemos la una a la otra, hemos ido a la playa, a la montaña y tratamos de disfrutar con lo que tenemos, ya que viajar a otros estados no hemos podido por falta de presupuesto.

image.png
Fuente

Pasar navidad sin los seres que amas no me parece atractivo, porque estas fechas, son para compartirlas en familia, claro, si no tenemos a nadie, tenemos que aprender a ser nuestra propia compañía, pero siempre habrá un amigo o un familiar, o un hermano de la vida, quien te invite a acompañarlos en su mesa.

He tenido la dicha de a pesar de vivir sola, de contar con hermanos de vida, compañeros de trabajo, de universidad, vecinos y personas que me han incorporado a mí y a mi hija en sus familias y nos hacen sentir parte de ella, nos hacen sentir queridas y siempre tienes un momento para nosotras y han Sido muy solidarios.

A pesar del tiempo y lo que ha cambiado nuestra economía, el venezolano sigue manteniendo su esencia de ayudar, de compartir y de hablar de familia y es algo que valoro mucho de mis amigos, ellos han Sido fundamentales en este proceso que pase después que me abandonaran estando embarazada en un lugar donde no conocía a nadie y no tenía como defenderme.

image.png
Fuente

Mis amigos, mis compañeros de lucha, han estado allí para ayudarme y esperanzarme, doy gracias a Dios por ellos, por su vida, su familia y por su buena voluntad, apoyo y buenos deseos para mí y mi hija.

Así que un viaje solo no lo haría, tal vez cuando mi hija esté grande, pero en este momento mi hija es como mi cartera, me acompaña a todos lados, ja, ja, ja. Gracias a todas por una semana más de concurso, deseándoles a toda la comunidad disfrutar de unas felices fiestas y un próspero año nuevo.

Imágenes extraídas de Pixabay, usé el traductor DeepL y la aplicación Canva para la foto de portada.

Sort:  

This is beautiful I can feel your love for your daughter and how your life changed when she came :) It's also nice that people around you are supportive and kind, God bless them! I call them angels on earth. You are blessed to have them and they too for having you❤️

Thank you lots for sharing your heartwarming affection, mi !LADY 😍

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @natalialeon and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/21 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@natalialeon, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.


!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @natalialeon and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (15/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You can perhaps go as a 2 for 1 deal, or half the price. It would still be a great deal and you both can go!

Cuando los hijos llegan es otro mundo, decimos ya no estamos solas pero a muchas de las madres cuando los hijos crecen, se van.
Sin embargo, con la compañía de los hijos o no, estoy segura de que no viajaría sola. Saludos 🌺🌹💐

Congratulations on winning the GRAND PRIZE in this contest! We accidentally sent only 2 HIVE to you with a Memo of "Second Place" but that was an error! So, we sent an additional 1 HIVE, for a total of 3, with the correct memo! 🙂

image.png

@sagarkothari88 reward 0.05 HP

sagarkothari88 has sent 0.050 HIVE to you - @natalialeon.
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️