ESP/ ENG] Ladies of Hive Community Contest #19 - My Favorite Fairy Tale / Mi cuento Favorito

ladiesblancanieves.jpg

Hello friends, I am pleased to be able to participate in week # 19 of the contest organized for the Ladies of Hive community. I answer the following question:

Hola amigos, me complace poder participar en la semana # 19 del concurso organizado para la comunidad Ladies of Hive. Respondo a la siguiente pregunta:

What is your favorite fairy tale and who is a fairy tale character in your own life?

¿Cuál es tu cuento de hadas favorito y quién es un personaje de cuento de hadas en tu propia vida?

ad8d1a2275a745afa14c9cf569939fd6.jpg

I love fairy tales, since I was little my father told me stories about the Brothers Grimm and many others invented by him. My father was a natural storyteller and he was looking forward to bedtime to hear his new story. I remember that the first movie I saw was a Disney movie, Snow White, I fell in love with his story and his friends. Thanks to that my love for adventure and reading increased.

Me encantan los cuentos de hadas, desde pequeña mi padre me contaba historias de los hermanos Grimm y muchas otras inventadas por él. Mi padre era un cuentacuentos innato y esperaba con ansias la hora de dormir para escuchar con su nueva historia. Recuerdo que la primera película que vi fue de Disney, Blanca Nieves, me enamoré de su historia y de sus amigos. Gracias a eso mi afición por las aventuras y lectura se incrementaron.

04099fdb290d48f38470bac066b6d5ce.jpg

My favorite character is Pocahontas, I identify with her because she struggles with the convictions and social pressures of having to get married to fulfill her life. Like her I have pursued my dreams and carved my own destiny, struggling with what they will say of society and with what I am supposed to do (get married, have children), I have postponed that to fulfill myself professionally.

Mi personaje favorito es Pocahontas, me identifique con ella porque lucha por las convicciones y presiones sociales de el tener que casarse para realizarse en su vida. Al igual que ella he perseguido mis sueños y labrado mi propio destino, luchando con el que dirán de la sociedad y con lo que supuestamente debería hacer (casarme, tener niños), he postergado eso para realizarme profesionalmente.

image.png

image Source

My story as that of my favorite character, he still has to live adventures and continue in his search to find that special person with whom to share his life. While I will remain prepared to fulfill my goals and dreams. Life is short and as long as we live, let's enjoy every moment without regrets.

Mi historia como el de mi personaje favorito, aun le falta por vivir aventuras y seguir en su búsqueda por encontrar esa persona especial con quien compartir su vida. Mientras seguiré preparado para cumplir mis metas y sueños. La vida es corta y mientras vivamos, disfrutemos cada momento sin arrepentimientos.

image.png

This in an entry for: Ladies of Hive Community Contest #19

I invite: @maeugenia,@mayraro05

Sort:  

Pocahontas, a role model of courage and firm convictions. Even the real historical Pocahontas chose her own destiny.

Thanks for sharing your favorite fairy tale character @neiraurdaneta 💖

Thanks for comment ;)

I like all fairy tales!
It is great that you pursue your dreams.
Don't forget to include the link to this post in the original announcement!