Ladies of Hive Community Contest #23/My wish list/Mi lista de deseos

ladie23.jpg

Hello friends, it is a pleasure for me to participate in this wonderful Ladies of Hive contest that every week brings us, the questions are: Do you remember when you were a child? We as adults do not play enough as children do. Adults need to play too! If you could have a 'play day', what toy or child's game would you choose to play with and why? Then I want you to make an appointment, either with a friend or your partner, to go play that game day! O Of all the adventures and things you want to do in your life, what is number 1 on your "bucket list" and why? When do you think you will achieve it?

Hola amigos es un gusto para mí participar en este maravilloso concurso de Ladies of Hive que cada semana nos trae, las preguntas son: ¿Recuerdas cuando eras un niño? Nosotros, como adultos, no jugamos lo suficiente como lo hacen los niños. ¡Los adultos también necesitan jugar! Si pudieras tener un 'día de juego', ¿con qué juguete o juego de niños elegirías jugar y por qué? Luego, quiero que hagas una cita, ya sea con un amigo o tu pareja, ¡para ir a hacer ese día de juego! O De todas las aventuras y cosas que quiere hacer en su vida, ¿Cuál es el número 1 en su "lista de deseos" y por qué? ¿Cuándo crees que lo lograrás?

My wish list is long, but first of all there is that of traveling the world and getting to know new countries, their cultures and their people. I would like to travel in a Volkswagen Combi and travel the countries by road, for me it is the best way to know well the places you visit because you can stand on the roads, in the towns and see how people really are, how they live what they think , what are their customs, eat what they eat daily and the most important thing to get out of the usual tourist sites where everyone goes.

Mi lista de deseos es larga, pero en primer lugar está la de viajar por el mundo y conocer nuevos países, sus culturas y su gente. Me gustaría viajar en una Combi Volkswagen y recorrer los países por carretera, para mí es la mejor forma de conocer bien lo sitios que visitas porque puedes párate por los caminos, en los pueblos y ver como es la gente en realidad, como viven que piensan, cuales son sus costumbres, comer lo que ellos comen a diario y lo más importante salirte de los sitios turísticos habituales donde todos van.

image.png

Image Source

I have been working for years to make my dreams come true, not as I would like because it is expensive to realize my dream, but at least throughout these years I have allowed myself to travel to several countries, not with my dream Combi but I have managed to go to Chile, Argentina and Panama, by air.

During my visit to Chile I had the opportunity to visit 3 regions, I was in Santiago de Chile, Valparaiso, Viña del Mar and Concepción. Four cities with contrasts between them not only for their architecture, but also for their gastronomy and the way of being of their people. A 15-day trip where I toured beautiful places and where a Chilean family showed me their customs.

Hace años trabajo para hacer mis sueños realidad, no como me gustaría porque es costoso realizar mi sueño, pero al menos a lo largo de estos años me he permitido viajar a varios países, no con mi soñada Combi pero si he logrado ir a Chile, Argentina y Panamá, por vía aérea.

En mi visita a Chile tuve la oportunidad de recorrer 3 regiones, estuve en Santiago de Chile, Valparaiso, Viña del Mar y Concepción. Cuatro ciudades con contrastes entre ellas no solo por su arquitectura, sino por su gastronomía y la forma de ser de su gente. Un viaje de 15 días en donde recorrí lugares hermosos y donde una familia chilena me mostro sus costumbres.

PB300073.JPG

PB280005.JPG

In Argentina, despite the fact that it was a short time, the experience I lived in that country left me with fond memories, there I tried the best cut of meat of my life, a steak that even remembering it makes my mouth water. His people and his love for tango. Beautiful memories.

En Argentina a pesar que fue poco tiempo la experiencia que viví en ese país me dejo gratos recuerdos, allí probé el mejor corte de carne de mi vida, un biffet que aún recordarlo se me hace agua la boca. Su gente y su amor por el tango. Recuerdos hermosos.

DSCN0244.JPG

DSCN0233 (2).JPG

Panama, knowing the canal was one of the best things, seeing the locks and how the ships crossed was a fascinating experience at best with your own eyes the engineering that was needed to build that imposing canal despite all the setbacks it took to face to a hostile environment with disease and nature.

I still have many countries and cities to visit to make my wishes come true and buy my Combi, but I never stop dreaming and I hope to make it come true, unless I want to at least have achieved part of the goal and that encourages me to continue.

Panamá, conocer el canal fue una de las mejores cosas, ver las esclusas y como cruzaban los barcos fue una experiencia fascinante al mejor con tus propios ojos la ingeniería que se necesito para construir ese imponente canal a pesar de todos los contratiempos que tomo para enfrentarse a un ambiente hostil con las enfermedades y naturaleza.

Aun me quedas muchos países y ciudades que recorrer para hacer mis deseos realidad y comprar mi Combi, pero nunca dejo de soñar y espero hacerlo realidad sino como quiero al menos he logrado parte de la meta y eso me da ánimos para continuar.

image.png

I invite @mayrro05, @maquiqui63 to participate in this contest.

If you want to participate in this contest follow the links

image.png

Sort:  

I am sure you will get to your destinations in time. I think it would be awesome to see the Panama Canal in person like you did. I can't even imagine it. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you, hopefully you can also see it and make your dreams come true

💜

Empowering Thank You for using LOH.jpg