A day in the city - Running errands, shopping and solo coffee date

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope you're all doing well. Today I am spending afternoon in the city so here are some photos I took so far.

1.jpg
The Name of Mary Church

2.jpg
City Hall

3.jpg
Looking at Dunavska street

4.jpg
Serbian National Theatre


I took the chance to drop off a bag of recycling at H&M, I do this every now and then when I have clothes that are not in good condition to be sold or donated. I try to avoid fast fashion shopping and I always look at second hand stores first but for some things such as jeans, it's so hard to find anything that fits me at second hand stores. I found a cool pair of jeans at H&M for a really good price as they were discounted. I bought them and then went to run some errands which was the main reason of me coming to the city today.


Luckily, running errands didn't take long at all and even though I was debating if I should carry my laptop with me, I'm glad I did because now I have an "excuse" to sit down at one of my favorite coffee shops, enjoy amazing weather and great cappuccino while writing this post. I'll stay here for a little bit longer before catching a bus back home. Overall it was a great day, it was so nice to walk around the city on a sunny day, finish everything I had to and then enjoy coffee and chill time as a little reward. :)


How was your Monday? Let me know in the comments. :)


banner.png

Sort:  

Sounds like a fun trip
enjoy ^^
(maybe one day I'd be sitting in front of you in that coffee shop 😁)

Thanks!

There's an available seat at my table, stop by any time, haha. :D

The Mary church look so cool !! I love churches!!

It's a symbol of Novi Sad, I'm glad you like it! :)

Sounds like a perfect day 😀

It was quite fun, sometimes I really like to go to the city and do things by myself. Waiting for the weather to get nicer again after some gloomy/rainy days so I can have another one of these fun days in the city. :)

It looks very nice where you are at. I really like the picture of the church, and yes, there is nothing better than enjoying a fresh coffee before trekking back home. I'm glad you enjoyed your outing. Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!

Thank you so much!

That church is like a symbol of the city and a meeting point for many people since it's in the city center. :)

Very nice!💜🤗

You received 1 LADY(LOH) token for posting in Ladies of Hive!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Beautiful city!
Thanks for sharing, @nikolina!

Thank you, I'm glad you like it! :)