Lessons From Being a Mother // LOH #184


Before the arrival of my first child, I longed to be a mother, but what I didn't know was that motherhood is a whole lot of responsibilities, rewarding and yet challenging. Often times, I saw young mothers with their cute children having nice moments together with some contagious smiles, dressed in beautiful outfits, and I thought that everything about motherhood was all rosy. I only saw from the outside and didn't think of the process. I was kind of desperate and imagined how I would get along with my own kids.


Behold, I was blessed with a twin pregnancy at first. You needed to see how joyful I felt after the ultrasound result. To crown it all, the scan said it's a twin pregnancy—an identical male twin! Wow, I was extremely excited and got lost in thought. I imagined how I was going to get along with my twin boys. I imagined a lot of goodies. No one told me that motherhood is beyond just having a nice time with your kids; it also involves sacrifices and journeying with them through their developmental process from infants to adulthood. Nurturing their character and taking responsibility for everything concerning them is really a big task. Fast forward to when I had severe complications with pregnancy and lost one of the twin babies; that was the beginning of my challenging moment as a mother. What I passed through with my first pregnancy exposed me to the reality of motherhood but made me stronger.

23wqpei6jeqWNNoyZEXujrmDs4MiDvTn3jZ6veCgeBHED5bxywri7YTQHjiUpxFUVQbhg.jpg


Motherhood is a blessing, despite its challenging nature. It's been a journey of nine years through motherhood, with its rewarding and challenging experiences, and yet lessons have been learned through this journey over the years. It comes in different packages: the beautiful experience, the sweet joy from my adorable kids, and, of course, overwhelming most times. There have also been days of anxiety, days I felt I couldn't do this anymore, and also days of happiness. No one can have a rosy experience all through parenting, but the love that exists between us and the kids always helps to persevere through moments.

23wqnntCCU3o9cESEheE6g8X4FyQSyW1yFsWSZJTWKZHxGVwSdYgZScD9Kxxe2UGABam6.jpg


After becoming a mom, there was a shift in my priorities. It's all an experience with lessons. Among all the lessons I have learned on my motherhood journey so far, the greatest have been selflessness, multitasking, empathy, and care. It's no longer about me first, but the kids. I can sacrifice my time, my sleep, my energy, my comfort, and all that to be sure they are safe and well. I do not mind laying aside my goals to meet theirs and see them happy. What manner of love is found inside this motherhood journey? The kids came and made me a professional multitasker. I can open different tasks, and yet my eyes are on them, directing and working at the same time. I continually put my shoes on theirs to understand their feelings and give them warm support; so much empathy and care.

The greatest of it all is that these lessons have shaped my life in the way I relate to others, especially children. Whenever I see a child in distress, I do not hesitate to show care because I now understand better through my experience. Overall, it's been a journey with amazing lessons.

This is my response to the Ladies of Hive Contest #184

Thanks for reading through ♥️♥️♥️

All images are mine

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Motherhood comes with so many experiences which may be joyful or painful. The end result is that we have become better women because of all we have gone through. You have lovely children.
#dreemerforlife

Indeed sis, the whole experience has shaped many mothers into a better being
Thanks for your nice compliment

Voted by Hive Naija.gif

Thanks for the curation

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nkemakonam89 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (14/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Many thanks 👍

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nkemakonam89, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

I love the family picture with you and your boys. It's really beautiful and you are a very beautiful mom. There are certain experiences in this life you can only get when you get in the moment.
Motherhood is one of them. It is rewarding and priceless.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Being a mom is like getting into that judgment-free zone with a lot of compassion. Now you know exactly what it feels like even though struggles are unique to each character. I can tell you are doing a good job as a mom. Well done #dreemeroflife

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kei2, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nkemakonam89 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You are such an amazing and strong mom!🥺 I am sure no one can fully understand the concept of motherhood if they haven't gone through it themselves. Look at how it has shaped you greatly, it is so beautiful to read🥺❤️

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

069

Thank you sis 🥰

Oh my, you lost one of the twins. A terrible situation to go through. I can already imagine the medical needs that had to be dealt with not only saving the other baby but your health as well.