LOH Contest 101 : Getting to know Roswin Wuri, Building Peace through a vegetable garden

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago
Hi all. How are you? I hope you're okay. I have quite a lot of work today. I haven't finished anything today. Unlike Mondays, I have a lot of work to do. However, I am happy for today. because, the challenge this time is very interesting and very close to my work. I will answer question number 2.

"Let's talk about a resilient woman, it can be your friend, family member, co-worker, etc. What is her life challenge and what did she do to overcome the trial she faced?"

what about my job? I work with women in a community called women school peace. Our office have 41 community women school peace. Some member of women school peace, we profiling on youtube She Builds Peace Indonesia. this year, you can see 8 women school peace members who have made changes at the grassroots.

I want to talk about a member of the women school peace named Roswin Wuri. In Indonesia, in 1998-2001 conflict occurred in Poso (Indonesian province). During the conflict, as many as 1000 people died. What happened after the conflict? Everyone was suspicious of each other. Social cohesion cracks in Poso. And there is tremendous trauma to society over the years.

Roswin wuri is one of the people affected by the conflict. Her husband died in the conflict. What is he doing this time? After the conflict, she realized that peace needed to be rebuilt, especially by women's groups. Through the women school peace, she began to build peace with each other.

Roswin started a community conference room. Her intention was very simple, to restore the peace post. She has many challenges. It is difficult for a group of men to work together to build peace. However, her intentions were very strong. There are many ways she does it.

Roswin wuri, build a peaceful vegetable garden. The method uses hydroponics. She did many simple and meaningful things. One is friendly to the ground. That way, friendships can be built into meeting rooms with different groups. And spread peace to the peasants.

Her intention was very simple but very disturbing to build peace in Poso, one of the conflicted provinces. What about Roswin's trauma? The people of Poso have experienced tremendous trauma. However, in order to establish peace in his birthplace, he is traumatized. Hoping to build peace and open a meeting hall with different groups, conflict does not occur again in the next generation.

For me, the hope is very noble. I often feel very shallow with hope for my life. I learned a lot from her. I hope you enjoy the story I wrote. For this challenge, I invited my friends to take part in this challenge. I invite @viviehardika to take part in this challenge.

20220527_143117 (3).jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah





About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

Sort:  

Your friend Roswin is a very strong woman, besides being a wise woman. After a conflict the best way to solve it is to find peace. Bringing people together. The strength of one is the strength of all. I love that she started with women.

!LADY

i admire her. The story is very interesting, we made an interesting story about Mrs. Roswin Wuri in a podcast, so that everyone can listen to her story.