Day of love and friendship | Día del amor y la amistad. LOH#172❤️

in Ladies of Hive3 months ago
Authored by @Noalys

ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

Good evening ladies, I couldn't let Valentine's Day go by without answering this weekly contest.

Adobe_Express_20240214_1026400_1.png

What would be of us without a little love and friendship, I value all the feelings that each one brings, life is a little easier to go through with that complicity that our favorite people in the world generate in us.

Adobe_Express_20240214_1032190_1.png

February 14, Valentine's Day. It can be a day of grand declarations, of
a blossoming new love or just another day on the calendar
.

1.Do you have touching memories, funny mishaps or would you rather let it pass without fanfare? Share your thoughts: what makes this day special to you or why would you prefer to bring it forward?

This day was very special in the past, when I was in 8th grade I would bake cookies to give to my friends at school, I would sweetly let them know how important they were to me and how much I valued their friendship.

Time goes by, friendships change and we meet new friends, when we start college we prepare gifts for each other, among them candies, coffee cups, bracelets and badges sublimated with our names and personalized with our names.

Adobe_Express_20240214_1029130_1.png

In my last year of my career I remember as if it were yesterday that we went out for coffee and snacks, to talk a lot and spread out, that was the last time I could have my friends and husband at the same table, you do not know the regret that gives me how much life can change over the years, but I was lucky to be able to create these moments as memories that I will keep forever in my heart, longing for the day to repeat.

So more than the gifts I cherished the friendships I had at the time as their friendship was unconditional without any interest full of support and memorable moments, at present most of my friends and my husband are out of the country so I only send messages by WhatsApp, so practically this day goes unnoticed as adulthood has taught me that you can show friendship or love on any day of the year and whenever circumstances permit.

Adobe_Express_20240214_1032190_1.png

2. Forget Valentine's Day: how do you really show someone you care? Is it a grand gesture, a thoughtful gift, sincere words, or something else entirely?

To the people I care about I show them with loyalty, actually getting this value in someone is a lottery, that's why I stay by their side not only in moments of joy but of happiness, not only with my partner, it also includes friends and family.

I spend quality time with them, an outing for lunch or coffee, sometimes a shoulder for them to cry on, offer some advice to help them feel better in the moment and a few hours of video calls on WhatsApp.

Adobe_Express_20240214_1030380_1.png

I give them all my love every time I can I tell them how much I love, love and adore them, it's the best way to let them know how important they are, nothing half hearted always giving one hundred percent because if you don't let them know how important they are they will never know.

For me gifts are not so important that's why my way of showing love is different from the rest, but nevertheless I always prepare some detail when they are close to me.

Until next week ladies, I hug you.


Photographs taken with a Samsung Galaxy A22.
Content of my property.
Translation by Deepl

Buenas noches damas, no podía dejar pasar el día de San Valentín sin contestar este concurso semanal.

Adobe_Express_20240214_1026400_1.png

Que sería de nosotros sin un poco de amor y amistad, yo valoró todos los sentimientos que traen consigo cada uno, la vida es un poco más fácil de transitar con esa complicidad que nos generan nuestras personas favoritas en el mundo.

Adobe_Express_20240214_1032190_1.png

14 de febrero, día de San Valentín. Puede ser un día de grandes declaraciones, de
un nuevo amor floreciente o simplemente un día más en el calendario

1. ¿Tienes recuerdos conmovedores, percances divertidos o prefieres dejarlo pasar sin fanfarrias? Comparta sus pensamientos: ¿qué hace que este día sea especial para usted o por qué preferiría adelantarlo?

Este día fue muy especial en el pasado, cuando estaba en octavo grado horneaba galletas para regalárselas a mis amigas de la escuela, les hacía saber con mucha dulzura lo importante que eran para mi y lo mucho que valoraba su amistad.

El tiempo pasa, las amistades cambian y conocemos nuevos amigas, al iniciar la universidad preparamos detalles para regalarnos entre sí, entre ellas dulces, tazas para tomar café, pulseras y chapas sublimadas con muelitas y personalizadas con nuestros nombres.

Adobe_Express_20240214_1029130_1.png

En mi último año de la carrera recuerdo como si fuera ayer que salimos a tomar café y a comer algunos bocadillos, a conversar bastante y extendido, esa fue la última vez que pude tener a mis amigos y esposo en la misma mesa, no saben el pesar que me da lo mucho que puede cambiar la vida con el pasar de los años, pero fuí afortunada de poder crear estos momentos como recuerdos que guardaré para siempre en mi corazón, anhelando el día que vuelva a repetirse.

Así que más que los obsequios apreciaba mucho a las amistades que tenía en ese momento ya que su amistad era incondicional sin ningún interés lleno de apoyo y momentos memorables, en el presente la mayoría de mis amistades y mi esposo se encuentran fuera del país así que solo envío mensajes por WhatsApp, así que prácticamente este día pasa desapercibido ya que la adultez me ha enseñado que se puede demostrar amistad o amor en cualquier día del año y cada vez que las circunstancias lo permitan.

Adobe_Express_20240214_1032190_1.png

2. Olvídate del Día de San Valentín: ¿cómo le demuestras realmente a alguien que te importas? ¿Es un gran gesto, un regalo reflexivo, palabras sinceras o algo completamente diferente?

A las personas que me importan se los demuestro con lealtad actualmente conseguir este valor en alguien es una lotería, por eso me mantengo a su lado no solo en momentos de alegría sino de felicidad, no solo con mi pareja, también incluye amigos y familia.

Les dedico tiempo de calidad, una salida a comer o tomar café, algunas veces un hombro para que puedan llorar, ofrecerles algún consejo que les ayude a sentir mejor en el momento y unas cuantas horas de videollamadas en el WhatsApp.

Adobe_Express_20240214_1030380_1.png

Les doy todo mi amor cada vez que puedo les digo los mucho que los quiero, amo y adoro, es la mejor forma de hacerles saber lo importante que son, nada a medias siempre dando el cien por ciento porque sino le haces saber lo importantes que son nunca lo sabrán.

Para mi los regalos no son tan importantes por eso mi forma de manifestar el amor es distinta a las del resto, más sin embargo siempre preparo algún detalle cuándo están cerca de mi.

Hasta la próxima semana damas, les abrazo.


Fotografías tomadas con un Samsung Galaxy A22.
Contenido de mi propiedad.
Traducción por: Deepl
Discord: noalys#3785

Noalys Salas 2.024

Sort:  

Valentine's Day has a lot of meaning for some, and none for others. I think it's great you have the memories of years' past Valentine's Day to hold close. With the situation you have with eveyone out of the country, those memories are all the more precious.

I also agree that love can be shown any day of the year simply with words or actions. Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

You are absolutely right about the above, but what makes Valentine's Day meaningful is the people we surround ourselves with who give us all their unconditional support and love. These have been the best memories I have of Valentine's Day and I always think of them with great joy as the date approaches.

It is that love and friendship can not fail to be demonstrated any day of the year, we can not afford to stop feeling.

It is a pleasure to share with you my experiences and thoughts.

Indeed and thank you!🤗💜

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @noalys and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Gracias por el cariño ❤️

View or trade LOH tokens.


@noalys, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

For me gifts are not so important that's why my way of showing love is different from the rest, but nevertheless I always prepare some detail when they are close to me.

A beautiful word, a friendly touch, or anything that brings a smile and joy to people's faces is worth it.

!BBH

#freecompliments

@noalys! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @meraki7578. (5/5)

Their joyful faces bring more love to our hearts.