Mi momento vergonzoso y lo que más disfruto de septiembre |My embarrassing moment and what I enjoy most about September. LOH #149

in Ladies of Hive8 months ago
Authored by @Noalys

ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

20230716_155723.jpg

Happy Wednesday dear ladies of this beautiful community!

Today I will share with you my personal answers to the community quiz of the week #149:

1.- Everyone has one ... you know .... that moment when you'd like to crawl under a rock and never come out! So, we want to know what has been the most embarrassing moment of your life? Details please!

We all wish we didn't have to go through embarrassing moments and that everything was as we imagine it to be almost perfect, but we are human and as long as we live and are impulsive or a bit distracted we can go through different embarrassing moments.

The most embarrassing moment of my life happened a few months ago in the middle of a trip I made with my sister @noelyss in Borobó, Falcón, Venezuela, after going up to the dunes and down a steep cliff when we reached the edge of the beach there was an area was slippery because the sand that make up that area form a kind of clay with the sand that is descending from the cliffs when it joins the sea.

20230422_135419~2.jpg

I was walking very naively and quietly with my sport shoes while contemplating the landscape and taking some pictures that I had not looked at the floor, I slipped and fell filling all my clothes with mud, everyone looked and laughed at the embarrassing moment I was going through, my sister extended her arms to help me get up that also almost fell to help me, I wanted to hide at that moment under a stone but I had to continue enjoying the trip.

At the seashore I washed my clothes and as there was so much sun, they dried on a branch but while I was thinking why people instead of worrying about my fall decided to laugh and not be more helpful, no one lent their help or cared to ask if I was okay, good that my body had no injury and that it is only a bad memory in the middle of a good trip.

2.- September is coming! For those of you living in the northern hemisphere, the start of fall is just around the corner. For those in the southern hemisphere, it will be spring! Please indicate which hemisphere you live in and what you like most about September - please provide photos too!

In September although I am in the southern hemisphere we do not have the spring season because in Venezuela we only have two seasons: summer and winter which corresponds to the rainy season because we are a tropical country, in my city specifically it is summer all year round it hardly rains in the winter season which lasts until the month of November.

This month I celebrated an important date and it is the birthday of my oldest daughter Alys Antonella, it is a somewhat nostalgic month for me because it transports me to the day of her birth which is September 15 and I repeat in my memory over and over again the joy of becoming a mother for the first time, I remember that day a rain of blessings fell from the sky amid a radiant sun, which drew an intense rainbow full of colors.

20220914_173042.jpg

This year we will celebrate her birthday #5 and what I love most about this month is seeing her happy face when she sees her cake and we sing her birthday, celebrating the life of the loves of my life fills my soul, it is a constant affirmation of how blessed I am to have not only her but all my family in my days including my other daughter Abby.

20220915_194929.jpg

Until next time ladies!

Photographs taken with a Samsung Galaxy A22.
Content of my property.

20230716_155723.jpg

¡Feliz miércoles queridas damas de ésta bonita comunidad!

Hoy les compartiré mis respuestas personales al concurso comunitario de la semana #149:

1.- Todo el mundo tiene uno... ya sabes ... ¡ese momento en el que te gustaría arrastrarte bajo una roca y no salir nunca! Entonces, queremos saber ¿cuál ha sido el momento más vergonzoso de tu vida? ¡Detalles por favor!

Todas quisiéramos no tener que pasar por momentos de vergüenza y que todo fuera como lo imaginamos casi perfecto, pero somos humanos y mientras vivamos y seamos impulsivos o un poco distraídos podemos pasar por distintos momentos vergonzosos.

El momento más vergonzoso de mi vida ocurrió hace unos meses en medio de un viaje que realicé con mi hermana @noelyss en Borobó, Falcón, Venezuela, luego de subir a los médanos y bajar por un alcantilado bastante empinado al llegar a la orilla de la playa había una zona estaba resbaladiza porque la arena que conforman esa zona forman una especie de arcilla con la arena que va descendiendo de los alcantilados cuando se une con el mar.

20230422_135419~2.jpg

Estaba caminando muy ingenuamente y tranquilamente con mi calzado deportivo mientraas contemplaba el paisaje y tomaba unas fotografías que no había mirado el piso, me resbale y caí llenando todo mi ropa de lodo, todos miraron y se reían del momento vergonzoso que estaba pasando, mi hermana me extendió sus brazos para ayudarme a levantar que casi también se cae por ayudarme, quería esconderme en ese momento debajo de una piedra pero debía seguir disfrutando del viaje.

A orillas del mar lavé mi ropa y como había tanto sol, se seco en una rama pero mientras pensaba porque las personas en vez de preocuparse por mi caída decidieron reírse y no ser más colaboradores, nadie presto su ayuda ni se preocuparon por preguntar si me encontraba bien, que bueno que mi cuerpo no tuvo ninguna lesión y que solo es un mal recuerdo en medio de un buen viaje.

2.- ¡Se acerca septiembre! Para quienes viven en el hemisferio norte, el inicio del otoño está a la vuelta de la esquina. Para aquellos en el hemisferio sur, ¡será primavera! Indique en qué hemisferio vive y qué es lo que más le gusta de septiembre. ¡Por favor proporcione fotos también!

En septiembre aunque me encuentro en el hemisferio sur no tenemos la estación de primavera porque en Venezuela solo tenemos dos estaciones: verano y el invierno que corresponde a la época de lluvia por ser un país tropical, en mi ciudad específicamente es verano todo el año escasamente llueve en la estación de invierno que tiene duración hasta el mes de noviembre.

Este mes celebró una fecha importante y es el cumpleaños de mi hija mayor Alys Antonella, es un mes un tanto nostálgico para mi porque me transporta al día de su nacimiento que es el 15 de septiembre y repito en mi memoria una y otra vez la alegría de convertirme en madre por primera vez, recuerdo que ese día una lluvia de bendiciones se desprendió del cielo en medio de un radiante sol, que dibujaron un intenso arcoiris lleno de colores.

20220914_173042.jpg

Este año celebraremos su cumpleaños #5 y lo que más me gusta de este mes es ver su carita de felicidad cuando ve su pastel y le cantamos el cumpleaños, celebrar la vida de los amores de mi vida me llena el alma, es un afirmación constante de lo dichosa que soy de tenerla no sólo a ella sino a toda mi familia en mis días incluyendo a mi otra hija Abby.

20220915_194929.jpg

¡Hasta la próxima vez damas!

Fotografías tomadas con un Samsung Galaxy A22.
Contenido de mi propiedad.
Discord: noalys#3785

Traducción por: Deepl

Noalys Salas 2.023

Sort:  

Vergüenza da que nadie además de tu hermana se haya preocupado por saber si no te habías hecho daño. Saludos 🤗
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @noalys and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Absolutamente, pero en el contexto actual la mayoría vive para ver las caídas del otro y no ayudarlo, para muestra un botón. ¡Feliz día!

I'm glad you weren't hurt! It is interesting that folks tend to laugh at our circumstances that seem funny to them, when we could have been hurt. I don't get that either.

Your children are lovely! Enjoy the birthday! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!

I guess they laugh because they think it's a funny situation but they don't know how embarrassing it is for the person who is living that moment.

We will enjoy their birthday as we do every year.

Best regards!