What do I do when I am exhausted and who is my top priority? | ¿Qué hago cuando estoy agotada y quién es mi máxima prioridad? LOH#178 😴👩🏻

in Ladies of Hivelast month
Authored by @Noalys

ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

Adobe_Express_20240326_2132050_1.png

Good evening ladies of Hive, today I join again to answer the questions pertaining to this week:

1. We women are known for doing several activities at the same time. Somehow we always balance our schedules to meet them all, even if sometimes that brings us excessive fatigue. My question is: What do you do when you feel exhausted? How do you regulate your physical, mental and emotional state to get back to being yourself?

The only way to regulate my physical state while I am covered with fatigue because of my daily routine is to sleep more than 8 hours, there is no long bath, no moment alone that can replenish the energy spent all day, because when we are really fulfilling a lot of activities it is impossible to find a moment to do something else.

My mental and emotional state is regulated in every dawn after resting my body properly, so before I go to my work and while I brush my teeth I listen to some music, I also cultivate my self love with phrases like: "I am creative, I am prosperous, I am intelligent and I am happy", I thank God for a new day, for every opportunity that presents itself in my life, for keeping each of my loved ones alive and that also present in me the tools to get out of any inconvenience that may happen during the day.

Screenshot_20240326_103406_Clock.jpg]()

2. What do you think of the phrase "Family comes first" Do you agree with that? Or do you prefer the phrase "I am my top priority" I'd like to know what you think?

I think I can be my priority while I am with my family, I have never had to lose myself to please each member, from my experience my opinion has always been accepted and I respect the opinion of the rest, I have been free in making my decisions, I have never done something that harms another member, we always talk to each other with sincerity and heart in hand, that was what my parents cultivated since we were children and is the fruit that we receive today as a family, based on respect, communication, with limits but without demands.

I am always told that I am lucky for my family, although I am currently building my own, but this was possible because my parents walked together towards the same direction and gave us a good upbringing, they helped us to have our own personalities based on self-love, to fight for our dreams and to never hurt any of our loved ones, we cannot hurt those we love.

So I am important and my family is important too, because I am part of it, I am always grateful because I have them by my side and they are the ones who wish me the greatest success in my personal projects and push me to improve every day when I feel I am failing in something.

20240305_200007.jpg

Thank you for reading my share, happy day to all.


Photographs taken with a Samsung Galaxy A22.
Content of my property.
Translation by Deepl

Adobe_Express_20240326_2132050_1.png

Buenas noches damas de Hive, hoy me uno nuevamente a responder las preguntas correspondientes a esta semana:

1. Las mujeres nos caracterizamos por realizar varias actividades al mismo tiempo. De alguna manera siempre equilibramos nuestros horarios para cumplirlos todos, aunque a veces eso nos traiga un cansancio excesivo. Mi pregunta es: ¿Qué haces cuando te sientes agotado? ¿Cómo regulas tu estado físico, mental y emocional para volver a ser tú mismo?

La única manera de regular mi estado físico mientras estoy cubierta de cansancio por mi rutina diaria es dormir más de 8 horas, no hay baño largo, ni momento a solas que pueda reponer la energía gastada en todo el día, porque cuando realmente estamos cumpliendo con un montón de actividades es imposible encontrar un momento para hacer otra cosa.

Mi estado mental y emocional es regulado en cada amanecer luego de descansar correctamente mi cuerpo, así que antes de irme a mi trabajo y mientras cepillo mis dientes escucho un poco de música, también cultivo mi amor propio con frases como: "Soy creativa, soy próspera, soy inteligente y soy feliz", agradezco a Dios por un nuevo día, por cada oportunidad que se presenta en mi vida, por mantener a cada uno de mis seres queridos con vida y que además se presenten en mi las herramientas para salir de cualquier inconveniente que pueda suceder durante el día.

Screenshot_20240326_103406_Clock.jpg

2. ¿Qué opinas de la frase "La familia es lo primero?" ¿Estás de acuerdo con eso? ¿O prefieres la frase "Yo soy mi máxima prioridad". Me gustaría saber qué piensas.

Pienso que puedo ser mi prioridad mientras estoy con mi familia, nunca he tenido que perderme a mi misma para complacer a cada integrante, desde mi experiencia siempre se ha aceptado mi opinión y yo respeto la del resto, he sido libre en la toma de mis decisiones, nunca he realizado algo que perjudique a otro miembro, siempre nos hablamos con sinceridad y el corazón en la mano, eso fue lo que mis padres cultivaron desde que éramos niños y es el fruto que recibimos actualmente como familia, basado en el respeto, la comunicación, con límites pero sin exigencias.

Siempre me dicen que soy afortunada por mi familia, aunque actualmente estoy construyendo la mía propia, pero esto fue posible porque mis padres caminaron juntos hacia una misma dirección y nos dieron una buena crianza, nos ayudaron a tener personalidades propias basadas en el amor propio, a luchar por nuestros sueños y a nunca lastimar a alguno de nuestros seres amados, no podemos dañar a quienes amamos.

Así que soy importante y mi familia también lo es, porque yo soy parte de ella, siempre agradezco porque los tengo a mi lado y que son ellos los que me desean el mayor éxito en mis proyectos personales y me impulsan a mejorar cada día cuando siento que estoy fallando en algo.

20240305_200007.jpg

Gracias por leer mi participación, feliz día para todas.


Fotografías tomadas con un Samsung Galaxy A22.
Contenido de mi propiedad.
Traducción por: Deepl
Discord: noalys#3785

Noalys Salas 2.024

Sort:  

It can be difficult to get those full 8 hours of sleep. It is very much needed. Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!

It is difficult but not impossible, it is a matter of taking it as a healthy and necessary habit to be able to rest and replenish or renew the energy I consumed in my day.

Aplicas PNL, es genial ese refuerzo de quién eres.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @noalys and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (13/20 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

My phone with its sleep app really helps me take my bedtime seriously.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @noalys and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (17/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@noalys, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

I barely get 6 hours sleep at a time. 8 hours is uncommon for me because I used to work nights and still pack a lot of tasks in a day. My body is so used to sleep no more than the 6.
Thanks for sharing @noalys

It is difficult to adapt the body to a new sleep routine, but I also think that is what works for me, you sleep 6 hours and although it is less it is also good.