You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOH Community Contest: We are two in my family // Somos dos en mi familia

in Ladies of Hive3 months ago

The journey of realizing that blood relations don't always equate to a true supportive family, and courageously prioritizing your own well-being over toxic dynamics, cannot have been easy. Yet you've emerged stronger, wiser, and with a beautiful perspective - putting yourself and your son first allows you to model self-love and healthy boundaries.

Sort:  

Yes, it has not been easy. The wound is still open, it is taking a long time to heal, especially since I had held out hope that they could be more empathetic and supportive. But this has not been the case.
I am focused on my son and myself, as a whole.
Thank you for your words and support!