Ladies of Hive Community Contest #13 "COOK" or "ORDER DELIVERY"

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

It is my pleasure to participate in this wonderful contest

For me, if I choose to cook at home or order food, I will of course choose to cook.

Since my childhood I have loved to cook different kinds of food, I love to try adding new flavors to the dishes that I use, and I also like to cook myself in a beautiful way.

As for me, I love pasta in all its forms ... I like to cook it in different shapes and ways, with white or red sauce or adding boiled vegetables to it.

Also, I like that my food contains vegetables in abundance, so I do not feel pleasure in my food if I do not add some vegetables to it.
Here are some of my lunch dishes:

IMG_20201028_130002_264.jpg

IMG_20201127_152900_724.jpg

IMG_20201225_123842_723.jpg

IMG_20201011_134546_865.jpg

IMG_20200930_211149_360.jpg

Also, I like to give a lot of attention to breakfast .. My favorite thing about breakfast is to eat boiled eggs and also with some vegetables.

I love the diversity of colors in my plate, perhaps because I love photography, embroidery and coloring, and this was also reflected in my taste in decorating my dishes, I do not like to repeat the same decorating plate every time to not feel bored.

I am a person who loves to cook for myself with great love .. On holidays I wake up early sometimes and browse some social media pages to take some ideas for decorating food .. that is, yes I do not apply them a lot, but when my eyes see the beauty of the dishes, that reflects a lot on my taste in decorating my dish .
These are some of my breakfast dishes which all contain eggs:

IMG_20200721_080435_132.jpg

IMG-20200720-WA0000.jpeg

IMG-20201110-WA0000.jpeg

The only thing I like to order from the restaurant is the burger

IMG-20201218-WA0015.jpg

As for the dish that is famous in my country, it is called (al-maqlouba)
Its ingredients are simple: some vegetables (such as potatoes, carrots, broccoli) can be boiled or fried, and tomatoes and fried eggplant can be added.

Lay the vegetables in layers on top of each other in the saucepan.
Then, in a plate, we put the amount of rice that we want to cook and add salt and turmeric to it (to give the maqlouba the yellow color), cinnamon (to give a nice flavor and a distinctive aroma) and some oil, stir all the ingredients well, then put the rice on top of the layers of vegetables in the pot.
Then we add the water, the amount of water depends on the type and quantity of the rice (for example, the rice that I use, I add a cup of rice and it needs about two cups of water), and then we put it on the stove and when the water starts to boil, reduce the heat to a minimum and leave it until the rice is cooked.

After the rice is cooked, leave it a little, then prepare a large plate and place it over the pot, then turn it over.
With this, the maqlouba is ready to be served.

IMG_20201130_123700_918.jpg

IMG-20201130-WA0009.jpeg

IMG-20201130-WA0010.jpeg

This in an entry for: Ladies of Hive Community Contest #13

I invite: @brittandjosie @lynds @jaynie

Sort:  

Thanks for the invite hon. Going to do my best to participate before the deadline :)

Hope all the best for you :))

Thank you :)

The al-maqlouba seems to be easy to prepare!
It is versatile, and the rice will be infused with the flavors of the vegetables!
I certainly will try this!

Ya it's very easy .. and have much flavors .. hope you like it .. and dont forget to share with us when you try it 🤗🌻🌻

I certainly will @nourtawfiq 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for the invite but I made the contest so will be judging too so i wont enter, but i love your entry and wish you well in the contest

Thank you so much :))