Loh Contest #159 ~ my favorite holiday of the year

in Ladies of Hive7 months ago

I will like to talk about my favourite holiday of the year.
Christmas holiday has always been my favorite holiday of the year because of the special feelings that comes with it.

https://unsplash.com/photos/red-bauble-B40ztSGQTZY

Well,probably I was born during this Christmas time and I recieve alot of gift during this time.
This special holiday period gives people the chance to be with there loved ones and share the special moment together.
This special holiday also give people advantage to share gifts and show love to people. Chistmas holiday has a lot of impact in life and i would love to share a little story about me.
When i was ten years old,my parent organized my 10th year birthday with family and friends.

My parent invited my primary school teachers then and they all came but there was this particular teacher who was a very strict man then, Immediately I saw him,I ran out(you know I was still young so all that came to my mind was that he was going to beat me) but people came to me that he only came celebrate with me and I was happy and we took pictures together.

We resumed back go school the following year and he showed our picture with the class.

Everybody was surprised to see him taking picture with me despite how strict he is.

But this particular picture made him gain a promotion at school
Fast forward to six years ago,I met this teacher shopping for Christmas at a supermarket,I was glad to see him and we exchanged numbers.

So at this point, I needed an admission to higher institution,so I explained to him and he was able to help

He told me that our picture got him a promotion, so he will definitely help me in any way he can.

Ever since then,both families have been celebrating Christmas together.

Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

You have already used the number of tips you had for the day. Please try again tomorrow or buy more LOH tokens to send more tips.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@odunola, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Congratulations @odunola! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List

Yay! Your article was upvote by the @minnowsupport project!
!LADY😇

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @odunola and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.