Worth of friendship

in Ladies of Hive6 months ago

Sometimes if we think about some certain mistakes we’ve in life, we’ll regret it and sometimes learn from it.

I remember some years back, I had a friend who I tell everything about my life which she also tells me about hers too.

Along the line, she met a guy who was interested in her and she told me about it and i was very happy for her. All I wanted for her is to be happy.

So he literally told her to stop being friend with me which she told me about but i advised her to take her decision bacause whatever i tell her,she will end up discussing with him.
She then stopped talking to me, I actually found it hard to let her go because she was my only close friend but life goes on.
The only surprising thing is that she stopped checking up on me but what can i do.
After a year,but both started having issues but guess what,that was when she remembered me.

I stood by her again and she told me everything this guy does to her.
He stopped her from going out,seizes her phone and cheat on her. This guy only wanted her for pleasure and nothing else.
But the good thing is that my friend listened to me and left him. Now we are back as strong as ever.

My advice: Do not forget or leave people that stood by you for a total stranger.
Friendsip really matters and it means alot.
Never take your friendship for granted.

Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

You have a really good heart by taking her back. I am sure she also regrets her actions and will listen to you moving forward. I am happy for her that she is out of that kind of toxic relationship. I wish you both well in your beautiful friendship.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @odunola and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

There is a saying, "Faithful, are the wounds of a friend."