Contest 180 I enjoy gardening and thrift shopping(ENG/ESP)

in Ladies of Hive18 days ago
My good wishes to all Ladies, happy to meet you once again participating in the proposals of our community, this week @kerrislravenhill invites us to reflect on issues that give us great satisfaction.

.

.

I'm going to start talking about gardening, this week I wrote about it because I dedicated Saturday to these tasks and I did it with a therapeutic purpose my dear ones, I was super stressed because I had no water at home and if lacking this precious liquid at any time generates thousands of setbacks, imagine a weekend that usually those who work at home we dedicate to cleaning, washing etc.


Well then girls, I started my gardening work, first at my sister's house with a little plant that I am the one who takes care of it and then at home, I confess that the queen of plants in my home was my mother, who talked with her plants and told me that it healed the soul, She really enjoyed this work, I had little time, but when she got sick I had to help her and I understood how much good it does for our physical and mental health, but even the medicinal plants are a blessing to have them because it has helped many in the neighborhood not only to heal but to prevent ailments.

.


Regarding second hand purchases, I discovered its benefits when I visited Canada for the first time, in Cuba there was no such established option as it is now. I want to tell you that it is really a very good option for both buyers and sellers and as a result for society in general, because the items can provide their service throughout their useful life, in many occasions you buy items that later do not meet your expectations or simply are no longer of interest to you and in this way we can find valuable things at more economical prices.

.

.

There are very well organized stores, where you can find what you are looking for, I will comment that I as a Cuban on foot, I loved to go to the Garages Sell in the area of people with money, because really there I could find things with the attribute of the three B's GOOD, NICE AND CHEAP, I can tell you that in the childhood of the boys bought a lot of quality things, which helped me a lot because I could only buy once in the year.


The process of bargaining and interacting in the purchase is fun for me. There are people who don't like it or have misconceptions about it, I encourage them to experiment and in this way we are also contributing as a society to use resources more efficiently, contributing to sustainability and waste reduction.


The images are my property.
I used the translator DeepL

🌺🌺🌺 Español🌺🌺🌺

Mis buenos deseos para todas las Ladies, feliz de reencontrarme con ustedes participando una vez más en las propuestas de nuestra comunidad, esta semana @kerrislravenhill nos invita a reflexionar sobre temas que nos proporcionan gran satisfacción.

.

Voy a comenzar hablándoles de la Jardinería, en esta semana escribí sobre ello pues el sábado lo dedique a estas labores y lo hice con un fin terapéutico mis queridas, estaba súper estresada porque no tenía agua en casa y si carecer de este preciado líquido en cualquier momento nos genera miles de contrariedades, imaginen un de fin de semana que por lo general las que trabajamos en casa lo dedicamos a limpiar lavar etc.


Pues entonces chicas, comencé mis labores de jardinería, primero en casa de mi hermana con una plantica que yo soy quien la atiende y después en casa, les confieso que la reina de las plantas en mi hogar fue mi madre, quien conversaba con sus plantas y me decía que eso curaba el alma, ella disfrutaba muchísimo realmente de esta labor, yo no tenía apenas tiempo, pero cuando ella enfermó tuve que ayudarla y entendí cuánto bien nos hace para la salud física, mental, pero incluso las plantas medicinales son una bendición tenerlas pues ha ayudado a muchos en el vecindario no solo a sanar sino a prevenir las dolencias.

.


Respecto a la compra de segunda mano, descubrí sus beneficios cuando visité por primera vez Canadá, en Cuba no existía esa opción establecida como lo es ahora. Quiero decirles que realmente es muy buena opción tanto para compradores como para vendedores y como resultado para la sociedad en general, pues los artículos pueden brindar su servicio en todo su tiempo de vida útil, en muchas ocasiones se compran artículos que después no cumplen tus expectativas o simplemente ya no son de tu interés y de esta forma podemos hallar a precios más económicos valiosas cosas.

.

.

Existen tiendas muy bien organizadas, dónde puede encontrar lo que busques, les voy a comentar que yo como cubana de a pie, me encantaba ir a los Garajes Sell de la zona de personas con dinero, pues de verdad que allí pude encontrar cosas con el atributo de las tres B BUENAS BONITAS Y BARATAS, les puedo decir que en la niñez de los muchachos compre muchísimas cosas de calidad, que me ayudaron mucho pues yo solo podía comprar una vez en el año.


El proceso de regatear e interactuar en la compra me divierte. Ay personas que no les gustas o tiene ideas falsas sobre esto, los exhorto a experimentar y así también estamos contribuyendo como sociedad a utilizar más eficazmente los recursos, contribuyendo a la sostenibilidad y la reducción de residuos.


Las imágenes son de mi propiedad.
Utilicé el traductor DeepL

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@osismi, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Water is everything and hope your garden can survive. I also have garden and survive from the heat but need more watering everyday

You are absolutely right, the water issue worries me also for the plants. Thank you friend @anggreklestari for commenting. Nice day 🤗

It's nice that you love gardening too. Gardening was indeed a great help to us especially when it comes to physical and mental health ;)

True friend @teacherlynlyn , gardening is great medicine for the body and soul. Thanks for commenting, have a nice day.🤗

I can't imagine life without a good supply of water and it would make food cultivation very difficult. I'm glad that you do find gardening therapeutic and beneficial in other regards, 😀👜

As a reminder, to qualify for contest 180 please put the link of your post in the comments of the original 180 Contest post

Dear, believe me, lacking water supply is very difficult, thank you Miles for commenting, for your support and for this week's proposal, I forgot to put the link and look that I checked to read several of the entries, I appreciate the reminder. Thanks for the reminder.🤗