LOH Contest #72//Some Challenges I Find Difficult In Propelling Me Forward

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

My heart is filled with joy as I'm writing this Contest, at first when I saw the questions for this week's contest, I was a little bit confused on how to go about it, so I decided to wait a little to read others post so I could know how to organize my own post. I read some of the participants post and I'm motivated to write mine.

I will like the appreciate @nkemakonam89 for inviting me to this Contest too, your invite really motivated me to compose my own post. I think I understand what the questions are now.

My answer will go to option one which says:

What challenges do you find difficult in innovation or propelling yourself forward? How do you plan overcoming them, through emotional ("what drives you"), instrumental (good advice, talent), informational (consulting, marketing, teaching), or accountability (listening to the market, acting upon suggestions) support?

Life itself is full of challenges and struggles but the ability to tackle or solve the challenges matters a lot. I was once told that any challenges or difficulty always have a way to solve it.

pexels-photo-3807738.jpegImage Source

As a student, I have been looking for a way to start up a business that will yield extra money for me aside the one my mom gives me, but I realized I don't have a business skills. I'm the kind of person that will do any work to get money but it seems my lack of business skills have become a major challenge for me. I have tried in several occasions to come up with a business ideas but anyone I come up with doesn't really work for me, but one thing about me is that I'm very good in advising people on how they will go about their business or the plans they need to make before starting up a business, but why is that not working for me is something I really need to solve.

pexels-photo-7640490.jpegImage Source

Another one is the fear to stand in the crowds. Back then in high school I tried to overcome my fear of crowd by engaging in quiz and debate in my school, up till now I taught I had overcome the fear of standing in the crowds until it was time for my seminar defense, I was really scared and when I stood in crowds, my voice was shaking while I was talking to everyone, After everything I regained myself. When I told my friend that I'm still scare of the crowd, he advised me that whenever I'm in front of a crowd to give a speech I shouldn't look at their faces, instead I should look elsewhere.

After the advice, i found it funny, how will I be looking somewhere else when I'm supposed to be looking at them. I decided to take his advice, when I was asked to address the whole people in class by reading out some of the rules that was set aside by the vice-chancellor to the students, I did it without any fear. He made me believe that every challenges have a solution, and I'm glad I was able to solve mine.

For the business, I have decided to finish my studies before starting up a business, then I will have enough time to dedicate to my business and I'm sure it will come out great.

I will like to invite @goodysam and @iskafan to participate in this contest, here is the link to the contest.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Fear is real in all of us it is how we learn to overcome fear, keep studying knowledge is never wasted.

You mention you enjoy assisting others in guiding them, perhaps consider going into the line of consulting as a business in the future.

Good luck in whichever path you guided into and thanks for entering.

That will be nice, thanks. I will look into that.

Thanks once again

Every research will give slightly new ideas, settle on one and enjoy! Never become overwhelmed with too much information.

Thank you so much

It seems fear is always the propeller for our underachievement just like @joanstewart said to me. I'm not surprised reading this tbh.

That stuff about looking elsewhere, I do that too. I was also advised to use such approach.

I hope you overcome your fears. See you at the top!

Thank you 😌

I'm not much good in business skills. Budgeting skills perhaps even thought I rent my Suite out like a business it took some help from a friend that understood the Tax laws. I figure I'd be better doing a One-on-one advice than teaching a class or crowd as well.

Less nerves involved, Thanks for sharing @otuyanancy

Thanks for stopping by ☺️

It's true when you said there's no problem without a solution, no matter the situation there's always a way out. I love your spirit, keep it up I'm also sure that when you are through with your schooling you will dedicate more time to opening a business and that will make you more focused on making it work.
You will be more determined and consistent in the business and that will make you a success in whatever business you will end up doing.
All the best @otuyanancy

I'm sure I will, thanks for your nice comments

Do have a great day ☺️

I will, you too🥰.

You see my dear, fear is an enemy within that needs to be dealt with if not, it has a way of interfering with our goals in life. Yes I was once a victim but gradually I am building a self confidence in me inorder to breakthrough.

I wish you best of luck in life dear👍

Fear is really something we need to overcome by all means if we need to move forward.

Thank you ☺️

Thanks for inviting me to the contest.

I'm happy you were able to overcome the audience freight then. I get nervous sometimes too before a crowd.

About the business, i think you can start something even before you finish your schooling.

I used to make people's hair in school to get some income. You can try something no matter how small while in school. There is a saying that 'the best time to start was yesterday, but today offers a good time'. I'm not sure I got that saying correctly but it emphasizes on just starting.

I wish you the best.

Thanks for your advice, I hope to see your entry soon

How is baby doing?

Baby is doing fine. Just restless most times due to heat rashes.

I hope to make an entry asap

Well, fear has a way of making us look down on our abilities. We all have wonderful abilities and we can do a lot if we sideline fear and work on them.

Someday, I hope that you will finally work over you fear and get into starting that business

I wish you luck. ❤️

I Believe I can overcome it.
Thank you

You are welcome ❤️

You received 2 :ADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Wishing you to have a very beneficial business.

Your content has been curated by vyb curation trail. Thanks for using the vyb tag

Thank you very much