Relocation loh #195

in Ladies of Hive2 months ago (edited)

Hello ladies, welcome to new week ! For this week intiative I chose the first question which is:

We are in times of many changes, thousands of people have had to leave their home to start from scratch. Tell me, what do you think about immigration? Have you lived this experience, or do you have someone close to you who has had to go to another country? How do you feel about that?

IMG_20240722_154701.jpg image source(https://www.pexels.com)

My mum and dad had issues for years and we are still living in the apartment he left us.
Left year my younger brother call him for school fees he didn't reply he said he should call my elder brother.due to what he told my younger brother he was angry and he texted him wrongly .my dad was angry with the text my brother sent .
Few days after my dad told he's lawyer to bring us a quick notice to live the house.
My mum couldn't handle it .she called her elder sister who lives in Oyo state.
after she told her sister all that happened,They decided that we should relocate to Oyo state .it wasnt easy at all sagamu ogun state that is where we have been staying for 20years how will we start a new life in ibadan Oyo state where we don't know at all.it was a hard decision.

The date on the lawyers letter is 24th of February ,on the 3rd of January they came to write for sale and my dads number on our gate .
When we saw it,we feel bad we have to start packing.
My mum and dad ain't divorce before the issue it was the issue that caused the divorce they went to court,my mum appealed but it didn't work .We have being living without paying for rent for 20years
On the 23rd of February we relocated to ibadan Oyo state.we rented an apartment and start again.it wasn't easy relocating we packed all how things and some are still missing till today.
We are getting use to ibadan already hopefully we will build how own apartment soon .

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@oyebola, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.