Ladies of Hive Community Contest #104 My experience in 3 decades


Image source

Hello fellow @ladiesofhive, we are here again with another exciting topic for this week.
When I saw the topic, I smiled and began reminiscing over my life of over three decades and realized I've really spent some Christmas here though 😆😂.
I am @patakwashj and in my early 30s

Thirty (30) Years Ago

Some decades ago there were some professions you less or no female due to the fact that it was believe that

a woman's education ends in the kitchen

Even when a woman is highly educated she is relegated to the kitchen, taking care the home and kids.
She is not reference in the society neither was her opinion considered.

A lot of brains wasted in the four corners of the house because of her gender and when it comes to some family decisions, a woman is shut and never consulted .

In most African countries, a woman's education is considered a waste of resources because it is believed she will be married off, stay under a man who will enjoy the dividend of the parents' sweat.

Change

Over the years, there has been drastic change about where a woman belongs.
We see a lot of women making waves in different parastatal.
The entertainment, education, military, medicals, engineering, fashion and everything you could think of.
I know a lady (Gloria) who is into painting and screeding which was considered "a man's job" before now.

Gloria at work and at leisure

Positive change
.

I believe involving women in every profession of life has lessen the burden on the men. Yes whether they men agree or not, they have been eased financially and psychologically.
Imagine if a man was to cater and also take decision all the time because he is a man, he would have crashed especially in this era of ravaging economy breakdown.

However, I won't forget some women who are holding their shoulder high because they were allowed to manage somethings but I bet you, any woman who is rubbing shoulders with a man doesn't know what she is doing. I am against that totally.

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@patakwashj, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Wow, you mean you paint!! Awesome, I'm very sure you are super good with it now. Indeed now women get to do jobs that only men thought they could do and they do even better at it.

Thank you so much for sharing your own part of the story with us Ma'am 🥰.

Please I already created the group on whatsapp and I'm yet to see a comment from you, I hope I see you soon 🥰.

you mean you paint!! Awesome, I'm very sure you are super good with it now

Not me but a sister from another mother.

Please I already created the group on whatsapp and I'm yet to see a comment from you, I hope I see you soon 🥰.

I've been waiting for your invite but have not seen any.
Try and add me on the group please

Oh I see, that's really nice.

Yes, about that please check if the number is correct, I can't find that number on whatsapp.

07068707090

Professions or trades should not have genders. If you like painting houses, you enjoy it and you do it well. You can continue. How fortunate that society has been moving forward.

That's true and thank God people are beginning to understand this point

Wow, Gloria is surely doing great with that work she chooses and sure the world has changed and ladies are achieving great things now.

She is surely happy with her skill.
Thanks for the comment

I don't see any reason why a woman won't want to support a man even in this era of economy where things are so high. The burden would be much on the man as the head.

Thank God there are women who are really working hard to also be independent and be able to support their men while they keep pursuing their careers.

Yes oo my dear sister... there are a lot of women ready to support their men these days.
Thanks for your comment

You are welcome 🙂

I like that your friend is happy doing the job she likes.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @patakwashj and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you sis

Woman who are employed on merit, are capable to hold down a position no matter which line of business, she should be employed.

Always good hear hear regions where woman are now standing up against old cultural beliefs and going out to make a life for themselves.

Thanks for more enlightenment and your wonderful comment