A Letter to My Beloved Mother

in Ladies of Hive25 days ago (edited)

Dear, beloved mom!


Image by me

Mummy, I'm writing this letter to thank you for the love, kindness, mercy, care, patience, and protection you have shown me over the years of my life as your daughter. You were pregnant with me from conception to the durable day of delivery. I broke through as your womb opener and I landed the world of the living to experience life. This has been a source of strength for me.

Sweet mummy, you did well, from the womb to the cradle. You breastfed me, you weaned me, you bathed me, you cuddled me to sleep, you covered me, you clothed me, you prayed for me, and did the necessary responsibility as a mother. Your relationship with me was authentic. I can say to anyone that you are a good mother from the start till now.

Over the years, I have learned a lot from you as my mother. One thing I grew up to enjoy from you, was culinary activities. You became a teacher to me in the kitchen, you taught me the necessary arts of cooking and that helped me as the woman I am today. I'm proud to say that, I'm a good cook and I can deliver any required food. Those moments were appreciated and they made me feel so safe and empowered.

You taught me how to give, care, and love, I think these virtues were streamed through your blood to mine. I grew up to see you loved, cared for, and given. Now, I have grown up to play these virtues and I will continue there is a blessing attached to it. You taught me how to be resilient and hard work and it has shaped me into the woman I am today.


Image by me

I won't fail to acknowledge this part in you. I grew up to see you as a prayer warrior and up to date, you are still standing in the gap to be my intercessor. This part has been your priority and it worked for you, your children, and your husband. I could recall the time you stood by me in prayers when I had challenges at school. You prayed and made sure all the crises were put on hold by the powerful name of Jesus. Mom, your prayers were answered. Here, I described you as a virtuous woman and a woman favored by God. I imbibe this part of you as I am growing to become a future wife and mother and be better in every aspect as God would help me.

Mama, I want to say thank you for all the things you have done for me as a mother, taking responsibility being dedicated, and playing crucial roles are what appreciate you for. You did a good job of raising me and my siblings. Your spoken words towards me and my siblings have been a blessing. You never render or lay a curse on me. I offended you many times and you forgave me many times and drew me back to yourself.

Mma, I love more you than words can describe, and I appreciate everything you have done for me. I hope we will continue to create beautiful memories together. I promise to take care of you, love you and protect you as you did to me, from child until now.


Image by me

I look forward to having more years of smiles, celebration, and peace.

Mummy I love you so dearly

With all my love

Your beloved daughter

Peace

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @peckypeace and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (13/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@peckypeace, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Awwwwww! That's a lovely letter. Make sure that your mom read it. She would be elated.

A woman instilling the love of God in her kids deserves to be called a virtuous woman. Her efforts are paid if you are ready to tranfer her teachings to your kids as a legacy.

Thanks for aharing this expression of love and gratitude with us.