You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: March 8th International Women's Day: The socio-economic impact of Covid-19 on women and narcissistic abuse

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

That was a heavy read. Heavy and gloomy. Putting aside the main theme of the post, I cannot believe the amount of hardship you were through in your let´s say first 20 years. I remember your freewrite called Down the rabbit hole from the last year or so. I really really wish you will spend the rest of your life with a loving person on your side who will protect you and care for you to make up for all the crazy ugly stuff you experienced. You are an oustandingly strong and courageous girl, Jo.

Sort:  

That's very sweet of you, I do have a man that takes good care of me and would drink the ocean if it saved me from drowning. I'm am very fortunate now. I think that makes digesting my childhood a little easier since I can do it in a non hostile environment that I trust fully. It did start off gloomy for sure and was for probably too long I did learn a lot too.

Down the rabbit hole I was trying but I don't know if I was fully ready obviously I only talk about a few things, not the worse ones, I think some things some people just can't digest. It was a messed up time in a messed up generation. A lot of community things lead to the overall culture and I still see them playing out. I think unless people hear and read the stories and acknowledge the evil that goes on unseen because people are trained to "see the best in people" abuse gets dismissed so easily because I'm guilty of that unintentionally which I will probably talk in my next post or maybe I might do one more after.... I have like a whole train of thought behind this mini series, it's just how to unfold it properly is tricky.