You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A hot foodie

Oh Portugal! Yeah that doesn't sound like the place to be during summer heat. I visited there once at the end of summer, which was a nice summer extension after temperatures in the Netherlands already dropped. Perfect timing and I did really enjoy our stay there. You say currently, do you move around a lot?

We'll hopefully be getting some rain tonight. Would be good for the garden and I can be lazy and not water the fruit and veggies for a change :-)

Sort:  

Yeah, been moving around lately quite a bit after 3 decades in Finland :D I shouldn't complain, surviving -35c with 22m/s winds at its worst (military training) I should be thankful for the heat but I guess having gotten used to the cold this is another level.

Just get a hose and spray them from afar! :p

Yeah, been moving around lately quite a bit after 3 decades in Finland :D

Oh that sounds awesome! There's something alluring about traveling the world, exploring new places. I think if I was single, I might have headed out into the big, scary world aswell. Alas, with a hubby who's afraid he'll die of infection if he sets foot outside the country, the best I can do is vacations to a couple of European countries! Or Japan apparently, but that requires so much flying :-(

Just get a hose and spray them from afar! :p

So yeah, I basically started with a watering can, until hubby called me crazy a couple of times and hooked up the hose 😅