My photo contest,when i was sick #183

in Ladies of Hive19 days ago

Hello amazing #ladiesofhive, it's me @praiselove,i hope you all are having a great time,my week wasn't so blissful but am glad that i am alive and am able to take part in this week's contest.
I believe and i know it can only get better.
About the last photo in my gallery for now,
it wasn't a happy picture,it wasn't attractive as i would have wanted it to be because i took it on my sick bed.
It was a great morning as usual I woke up perfectly fine without any symptoms of sickness went on with my daily activities.
In the afternoon i ate some fruits,some pawpaw fruits and some oranges.
It was about 30minutes later though am not too sure of the exact time,i decided to have my lunch,after my lunch i was perfectly okay,the day seems awesome until late at night
around 10pm i started feeling dizzy,i was so confused and i didn't know what to do,a slight headache set in and i just sat back on my sofa and demanded for a glass of water,i thought it was stress and i said to myself that i will be fine after a glass of water and a little rest.

The reverse was the case immediately after a glass of water i had a bloated stomach and intensed stomach pains,i couldn't sleep, couldn't stand,i couldn't do anything useful.
I was just there moaning in pains till around 1am i started vomiting and stooling,i made some calls and i waited for morning to come.

In the morning my dad came to my house and he picked me to my mum.
Mum is a retired nurse most times she treats us at home except if the condition is out of hand,then she will call the doctors and we will be treated at the hospital.

Thank God she was free and she attended to me swiftly.
Am not too strong yet but am better than yesterday,the pains are gone,am just experiencing some weakness and i guess it's because of the diarrhea i had.

Sort:  


!LADY

@ladiesofhive Thank you so much 🥰🥰

I'm glad you're feeling better! Do you have any idea what caused it? I hope you never have to go through that again. Take care please!🤗💜 !LADY

Thank you so much @elizabethbit
Am told it's food poisoning maybe from the wrong combination of fruits I ate earlier.
Though am still confused 😒
The good thing is am getting better
I just need my strength back😒
Thank you so much for your care🥰

You are most welcome! I hope things are back to normal for you soon. Please take care!🤗💜

Oh dear that is horrible. I'm glad you're feeling better and I hope you have a smooth recovery.

@coloringiship thank you so much for your care and kind wishes 🥰

Hello dear I wish you a quick recovery.

Congratulations @praiselove! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Sorry for the break down dear. It must be stress or contamination. Thanks to God your mum is there to treat you.

Wish you a quick recovery ❤️‍🩹

@sunshine29 ohh thanks alot dear 🥰🥰🥰

You are welcome sis.
Love ❤️.

I would guess that you ate contaminated food, pretty serious especially certain strains of E. Coli that are not natural strains, perhaps salmonella. Did your Mum set up your IV rig? I practiced as a Nurse for more than 20 years.