Womanhood— My Betterhalf LOH #179

These daughters, i am one of them, are often unaware that it's possible to not only resolve an unhappy mother-daughter connection,but also go as far as to understand and, God-forbid, empathise with them. Some of you may be asking how. To achieve this 'resolution' we daughters must have the courage to examine our mother_daughter relationship with a desire to make sense of it and to heal the wounds, rather than react to it, either through toxic guilt,resentment or rage. We need not see our mothers as falling short of maternal perfection, but as human beings and by oroducts of their times and own family-life experiences.

A mother and daughter share specail bond. A mother's love for her daughter is unconditional and cannot be decribed in words. The relationship is characterized by love, care, affection and warmth. The mother -daughter relationshiop may vary among individuals but each bond is unique and irreplaceable.
Growing up as young girl i wont really say i enjoyed an healthy mother -daugther relationship because mummy as at then was a busy bee so to say. She woukd either be in church for church meetings or at work. Honestly it wasnt the smoothest journey i must say . As we all know in every relationahip there must be both the bad and good moments for it to be a worthy experience.
This past bad memories were resolved and every guilt, rage and resentment forgotten
Now i have the most amazinng mother-daughter relationship.
Lets start with me becomig mummy's bestfriend
Gradually i got the kind of bond ill will never have with anu female in a long while with my mum. She became my gist/gossip patner
The most intresting part is where we both turn our adversaries and problems to jokes and join our faith together in prayers about it. She taught me the power of prayer .
The most memorable and emotional moment of our relatiinship is the period of processing and entering into the higher institution. Mom has been my most supportive system. There were poimts where i lost my self-believe, points where i no longer believed in myself and ablilities but mom was always remind me of how great i am and how much hope she had in me. Her hugs are my greatest comfort. Mum did something i never thoughy of, on the day of my matriculation my mum trekked from itam with food on her head to my house at ikpa road because there was no sufficient transport. I love you mummy❤️🥺.

Mummy has taught me a lot about sacrifice. She sacrificed her screening to make sure i stayed alive and healthy. On that faithful day i had an ulcer upset and mom suspeneded her screening to take me to the hospital. In her words 'theres no me without my baby girl'🥺🥺.

I wont forget her daily teaching about leaving a Godly and virtous . When it comes to doing things the uprightway mummy takes it personal.
And this has shielded me from a whole lot of vices i would have engaged in especially now am not liviing with her .
Trust me there are lots of precious moments shared with my woman and those moments lives rent free in my head💙

Thank you for reading to the end and engagaing on my post🙏

Sort:  

Congratulations @preshakpan432! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024

Awww doing all that for you was definitely a "there's no me without my baby girl" 😍
May this relationship continue to blossom!

Amennn
Thank you my dear

View or trade LOH tokens.


@preshakpan432, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

It was nice to hear mom daughter lovely bond through this article. Respects fir your mom.

Thank you dear❤️