You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did we do enough , or should we be ashamed? #UKRAINE

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Thank you so much Brit, you have done more than enough for us and that means a lot. The job I am doing is more like voluntary work for Ukrainians and I am happy with it. At least I have started doing something rather than doing nothing. Today I heard my city Kharkiv is not doing good, a school was destroyed, continuous bombing happening and I hope Beretha is safe. Tomorrow I will call her for the update. The Netherlands is doing a lot but they are confused too, I guess municipalities/government still don't know what to do with this huge number of refugees...

Sort:  

Nope and all is understandable but very frustrating from the side line. The fact that simple changes can be a solution in the end on local grounds. But like in the bigger picture political views are considered and maybe needed it still sucks