You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Girls Run The World (Except For One Key Thing)

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

And it’s totally fine to be any of these things –no judgment– do whatever suits you because the universe has room for (and values) all.

In fact, no one can ever be completely one or the other, because there’s always an element of the feminine in the masculine, and vice-versa.

Thank you, Rye for this inspiring and motivational article. I somehow feel ashamed on how I was walking on an eggshell because I was protecting this reputation and in a society where everyone is entitled to our own opinion, where do you find your safe place? And how did I not find my voice? But even the most awful feeling and traumatic experience, I am surprised I still keep showing up and this because of the people that I surround myself with, those who believe in me and people like you actually understand and cares about true humanity.

It's funny because I was never the person who will ignore the critics especially and would always fight back. My sister even said, "this is isnt you, why are you letting people judge you like this, they dont the real you!" I wasnt really sure how to answer this because did have so many things to say and to be honest I had so much anger that I wanted to reply to every single comments just to justify and prove where am coming, it might have helped? I dont know but as far as I know it was painful not to defend my side but it would have been more painful if my team will continue to read the toxic comments. When I invited them to join me here on Hive because it is a better place to share their talent and creativity. I still believe it is because that is the mindset that I am sharing with others. It might sound naive and unrealistic but everyone is different and its the way we see things and even when I did hit the rock bottom and failed so many times, I will still keep showing up and continue to learn throughout this journey.

Xo,
Gil

Sort:  

You're amazing Gil, thank you for this heartfelt comment and it's great to see you back on Hive, sharing whatever you're inspired to.

Since 'we are all one' any judging someone does just comes back on them, and really, they're mostly just judging themselves. Hopefully we're all strong enough to ignore judgment and do what feels best to us in our hearts.

Sometimes the most courage and integrity of all is to put away defensiveness and 'turn the other cheek', and it sounds like you did that for the good of your team, which is a loving, beautiful thing to do.

Thank you for making Hive a nicer, kinder place, I appreciate you.

Xo,
J 🙏