Ladies of Hive Community Contest #54: The most important thing I always carry with me.

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Crema Rosa Marrón Rústico Cuidado de Manos - Post Para Instagram.png

I remember when I worked for a company and I had to go every day super dressed up, perfumed and with high heels, I used to have in my bag, any number of things. From a make-up case, a miniature bottle with the perfume I was using that day or if not, I used to take a small cotton ball and spread the perfume on it, and then put it in a little bag with an airtight seal. The scent didn't escape and it stayed moist all day. So at night I would put a little bit behind my ears if I had plans to go out with my boyfriend.

It could also be found in my bag, my cell phone, gum, mints and any number of bills and receipts from the grocery store.

But the main and most important thing for me was my perfume and makeup case.

Recuerdo que cuando trabajaba para una empresa y tenía que ir todos los días super arreglada, perfumada y con zapatos de tacón alto, solía tener en mi cartera, cualquier cantidad de cosas. Desde estuche para maquillaje, un frasquito en miniatura con el perfume que estaba usando ese día o si no, solía coger un algodoncito pequeño y le untaba el perfume, para luego, introducirlo en una bolsita con cierre hermético. No se escapaba el olor y se mantenía húmedo todo el día. Así que en la noche yo me ponía un poquito detrás de las orejas si tenía planes de salir con mi novio.

También se podía encontrar en mi cartera, mi celular, chicles, caramelos de menta y cualquier cantidad de facturas y recibos del automercado.

Pero lo principal y más importante para mi, era el perfume y el estuche de maquillaje.

conmigo.jpg

Today my priorities have changed. With this pandemic issue, I don't wear makeup because the mask gets dirty, smudged and it's unpleasant to take off the mask and see a smear of lipstick or powder.

What I always carry with me wherever I go, is a copy of the car keys because more than once I have forgotten them, leaving them stuck to the switch, with the cell phone in the passenger seat.

I also always carry a picture of my mom in my wallet, since before she went to heaven, I used to have a picture of her with me and since she left, that picture is still there and will be there until the day I leave. It's as if somehow I feel her close to me, accompanying me everywhere I go and a lucky dollar.

Hoy en día mis prioridades han cambiado. Con este tema de la pandemia, no uso maquillaje porque la mascarilla se ensucia, se mancha y es desagradable quitarse la máscara y ve un pegote de labial o polvo de maquillaje.

Lo que siempre llevo conmigo a donde vaya, es una copia de las llaves del carro porque más de una vez las he olvidado, dejándolas pegadas al switch, con el celular en el asiento del copiloto.

También llevo siempre una foto de mi mamá en mi billetera, desde antes de que ella se marchara al cielo, yo solía tener una foto suya conmigo y desde que se fue, esa foto sigue y seguirá allí hasta el día que me toque partir. Es como si de alguna manera, la sintiese cerca, acompañándome para todos lados y un dólar de la buena suerte.

conmigo.jpg

I don't know who invented this "lucky dollar" thing. The truth is that since I was a little girl, I have heard adults say that by having a dollar bill in our wallets, we would attract good luck and economic abundance. And that is how we grew up. I think every Venezuelan who reads me knows what I am talking about.

Another important thing that I always carry with me and that can never be missing is antibacterial gel and a mask in my bag, as a spare.

Esto del "dólar de la buena suerte" no sé quién lo inventó. Lo cierto es que desde que soy chiquita he escuchado a los adultos que con tener un billete de un dólar en nuestras billeteras, atraíamos la buena suerte y la abundancia económica. Y así crecimos. Creo que cada venezolano que me lea, sabe de lo que estoy hablando.

Otra cosa importante que siempre llevo conmigo y que jamás puede faltar, es gel antibacterial y una mascarilla en mi bolso, de repuesto.

hojitas.png

Thank you #LadiesOfHive girls for this new contest. You girls are great. I want to take this opportunity to invite @zhanavic69, @belkisa758, @antoniarhuiz and @marybellrg to this contest to participate and get filled with the good vibes that these challenges produce.

Thanks for reading me and for coming to visit me!

Gracias chicas de #LadiesOfHive por este nuevo concurso. Son geniales. Quiero aprovechar la oportunidad para invitar a este concurso a @zhanavic69, @belkisa758, @antoniarhuiz y @marybellrg a que participen y se llenen de la buena vibra que producen estos retos.

Gracias por leerme y por venir a visitarme!

banner morado.jpg

cute-social-media-logo-Instagram-png.png 3D-Twitter-logo-PNG.png facebook.png

Sort:  

Amiga gracias por la invitación. He estado ocupada resolviendo algunas cosas, por eso he estado inactiva.

Con razón has estado tan calladita. Espero que todo te salga bien! ♥️😍😘🍀


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Me either. As a result of being under lockdown, I haven't had to buy lipstick or clothes since I have to wear mash when I go out.
I can't rem how many times I have lost the key 😃 Copy key definitely an essential item to carry around. Great post :)

Las mujeres siempre llevamos de todo en la cartera, no nos puede faltar ningún accesorio. Una hermosa y muy completa entrada @purrix

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

Thank you for using Ladies of Hive.

The story in my family is that if you have a foreign note in your wallet that you can't spend then you can never claim to have an empty wallet