You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOH COMMUNITY CONTEST #173: A spontaneous love 💜💖

in Ladies of Hive3 months ago (edited)

Hello, @jane1289 thank you for your words. Yes, I think I have done well so far.

So, ideally, your sister's partner should take responsibility for the baby. Hopefully that will happen. Sometimes, however, we have to walk that road alone, because we definitely chose wrong the one who would be the father of our child and we have to take our mistake in the best possible way.
If he doesn't want to take responsibility, if his parents are harmful, the best she can do is walk away. For her peace of mind and that of the baby.
Today, we are many women who raise our children alone because of an irresponsible father. And you can do it, believe me you can. This may be what she needs to take charge of her life, to mature and become the responsible and empowered woman she is sure to be. Remember that it is often the blows that teach us and make us grow.
Maybe later on, the boy will want to come closer and be part of the child's life. And even if he didn't want to do it from the beginning, when that happens, you have to give him the opportunity and establish everything under the law of minors.
These are mistakes that later become our greatest blessings.

On the other hand, yes. I am on my own. I dated when my son was five, I wanted to give myself a chance. But it didn't work out. I met a man with a very bad temper, explosive and above all, possessive. I decided to walk away. And Gabriel is thirteen years old and I swear (here between you and me) that I'm already missing a partner. Especially because soon my son will start to make his life with friends and girlfriends. Life is just beginning for him and I don't want to be alone.