My favorite Musical and My favorite Family Recipe...

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

Hello, Ladies of Hive... My name is Nancy. My favorite musical is Grease. I can watch it over and over again. I know all the songs by heart. I have several of the songs on my playlist, so while I'm working I can jam out to some of my favorites. I grew up on this movie. Olivia Newton-John and John Travolta are my favorite. I had always dreamed as a child that I would find a love like that. Well, I did!! My husband is a wonderful husband. My love story reminds me a lot of my life trying to fit in and find love. I now fit into a wonderful life with my husband, and I found love! A love for a lifetime.

My favorite Family recipe is super simple, my grandma would make it every morning I was at her house when I was young. It's toast with butter, peanut butter, and honey!! Amazing! I still eat this as an adult. It brings back the warm feeling of my grandma's heart. She has passed on from this life. I miss her bunches. My aunt lives in the house my grandparents lived in when I was a child. As a matter of fact, my grandma and I would watch Grease together sometimes, it was also one of her favorites.

Although I don't know her, my husband has been on the blockchain for years and has known her for a long time. So I would like to invite @canadian-coconut to this group.

Sort:  

Welcome to the Ladies of Hive!!!'
Please join us in discord!
Grease was amazing! and YUM! You eat like me. Butter, Peanute Butter, and Honey!
Good luck with the contest!

Thank you. I like the simple things, lol.😎

Sometimes less is more!

LadiesOfHive-01.png

Congratulations @queenbee1977! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation