Cosmetic Surgery Is A No For Me.

in Ladies of Hivelast month (edited)

One basic thing that keeps people attracted to you is your look. Well, everyone is beautiful in their ways but at the same time, some people are not extremely beautiful but there may be a part of their body that is so appealing snd you can’t help but keep staring.
I know everyone of us want to look more beautiful and even the ones who seem to be the most beautiful on earth still want to look more beautiful. That’s why we tend to realize that there are new ways of being more beautiful everyday. It’s normal and also good to know.

While wanting to be more beautiful, some people will make sure that they go to the extreme. There are so many things they do even to the point of getting plastic sugeries. Well, it is usually cool especially if the person who helped you is a professional in what he claims that he does. This question is now coming back to me…

If money is not an issue, will I consider to have a cosmetic surgery?

This is something I have thought about over and over again. No matter how rich I can be, I don’t think I can get to the point of thinking of having a cosmetic surgey. I’ve seen so many ladies pump their ass, breast, hips or some facial surgery to look more beautiful. Unfortunately, some people lost their lives in the process and it is really crazy.

551D0DC5-B580-4164-997B-1821DD1356B8.webp
Source

I may not be the most beautiful in the world but I don’t think I’d ever risk my life to do such. The highest thing I can do is go to the gym regularly so I can build the kind of body I want. And for my face, I’d just get enough natural supplements that can enhance my beauty.

2AF37C6B-3679-4437-ACB9-0F44E1BC399E.webp
Source

I have always thought if there will be a repercussion of those surgeries. I have seen so many posts on social media where some people complained that their asses got rottened due to the plastic surgery they did years back. Honestly, I’m not ready to go through such stress in my life.

Luckily for me, I’m really beautiful and I love the way I have been created by God. I love my beauty and I’m glad.

Sort:  

Many surgeries gone wrong ,I saw some videos of failed surgeries and I feel sad for them.

Actually, I don’t usually feel sad for them because they knew what they were going into before they did it

We can't forget the risks and there is no guarantee for the results, especially the long termed results.

It is highly risky so I can’t think even try it out
It’s not what I’d love to do

It’s just about owning your imperfections. It seems like when you start the surgery you continue to see more flaws within yourself. I hope we get to the place of being satisfied with what we look like.

You’re right because you’d always want to look perfect and at the end of the day, you’d keep doing more surgery and all

We are all perfect in God's eyes. We are also our own worst enemies, never being happy with what we have; wanting to improve the look.

I have read about people dying on the surgeon's table trying to attain the 'look' they wanted or have attained it only to have the thing that got put into their bodies malfunction and cause a host of health issues.

Nope-I agree with you; it is not worth dying for! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @rafzat and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It’s really crazy to hear about their death but it is annoying that more people keep doing it and putting their lives at risk

I know; it's sad. Thanks for sharing and have a lovely weekend!🤗💜

There are indeed horrific stories of people with bad experiences undergoing procedures to look better. It's good you are not considering any. Thank you, !LADY for sharing your views on the topic :)

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @rafzat and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/23 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It’s really bad and I’d never advise someone to do such

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @rafzat and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@rafzat, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

I totally agree with you lady, cosmetic surgery is also a no for me. Once you start with it there is no backing out because each time you will definitely see an area in your body that needs correction

I believe that cosmetic surgeries for a non-health related situation are harmful. I don't consider them useless, I consider them harmful.

As I understand, the bulk of cosmetic surgery is for real problems like a clep palate, covering a severe burn, or removing abnormalities like tags, warts and other growths.

When I was a kid, my right eye would only open half way. My parents put me through cosmetic surgery so the eye open all the way.

While I dislike cases where healthy people get nose jobs and face lifts, I suspect that the bulk of the industry is doing good things for people who have serious problems.

!WINE

I have seen cases and after-surgery effects. One of my closest friends got sick after the surgery and now suffering hard. Unfortunately, nowadays people are so into botox without thinking about the result...

!ALIVE | !BBH | !PGM | !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@vocup, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @rafzat and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@rafzat! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (2/20)

@rafzat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ vocup. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

It is pretty crazy! I have to make a distinction between medically-necessary cosmetic surgery and that which is done purely for vanity. Or in so many cases, I assume, that which is done to try and redress a nagging sense of inadequacy in terms of physical appearance. There's a whole industry as well here that ultimately preys upon people with low self-esteem or those negatively effected by the unrealistic beauty expectations of our age and the surgeons and others acting within this industry are doing so with a profound lack of ethics. It's disappointing it's so widespread when all that time and energy could be better spent developing cultures of self acceptance and happiness as one is. So much media, advertising and marketing fuels widespread inadequacy as well, so that would have to change. It's just a shame what people will do to others for money!